We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$187
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
La Jolla Beach Travelodge(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$140
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$173
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveler rating
964
628
152
43
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
628
152
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaslamp quarterhorton plazagreat locationheavenly bedwithin walking distanceconcierge deskvalet parkingstarbucks coffeeconvention centerbars and restaurantsgas lampvalet serviceper nightpetco parkhotel restaurantuss midwayseaport village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,230 - 1,235 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Westin in San Diego's Gaslamp district is a wonderful hotel. The rooms have recently been upgraded are top notch. As a Starwood Gold Club member, I have always appreciated the caring and special service given by the staff. Such was also the case at this Westin. The staff (valet, front desk, food and beverage staff and others) was just terrific. Located next to the Horton Plaza Shopping Center and close to many other attractions, you can walk to eat, drink, shop or just enjoy
America's favorite city! A full five stars!!!

Room Tip: a higher floor can give you a view of the harbor and/or the city.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

It had impeccable and satisfying service and facility. It has good value as well. Right in the Gaslamp district so I enjoyed walking around with my family. Shopping and eating are just right next to it. Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spellbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

three nights, four days invested here for a business conference. Excellent experience all around, highly recommend because of location and outstanding service by capable, friendly professionals

This property is ideal for visiting San Diego

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter is an excellent hotel for the business and vacation traveler. I stayed there on business. When I stay in a hotel on business it is important to have enough electrical outlets, and the desk in my room had a power station with 6 outlets in it, enabling me to easily charge my laptop, iPad, Blackberry and cell phone at the same time. The room came with a complimentary bottle of water, which I enjoyed, and the shower has the ceiling mounted "rain" type showerhead which is so popular now. The wall above the bed had a recessed reading lamp which flipped out, which meant that I could have read in bed without disturbing my roommate if I had had one. The hotel is convenient to a lot of restaurants and also to Horton Plaza, which provides a variety of shops. The entire hotel staff was very friendly, greeting me whenever I passed one of them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It's tough turning 50 and this hotel made it special for me. First the person at check in had a bottle of Champagne sent up to our room to celebrate and then we had a night out with close friends in the Gas Lamp district. Everything was excellent except for the pillows. That was my only complaint. Close proximity to all the fun and lot's of great restaurants and clubs to enjoy music and dance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwdonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews