We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
263
316
157
61
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
316
157
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews point loma new tower shuffle board main building close to the airport pizza nova ping pong pool area shelter island would stay here again free shuttle on site restaurant liberty station upgraded to a suite the shuttle driver nice pool old town
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 842 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

A cheap, low cost motel in San Diego. There was nothing terrible about it but equally nothing special either. It's was clean, had good wi-fi and was in easy reach of the airport and the bay area. Good overall.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled solo
Thank oliviap168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Beautiful property. Well kept. Great service and overall enjoyable experience. We stayed the night before our Disney Cruise. the shuttle driver was prompt and courteous The shuttle was supposed to leave for the port at 10:30am. We got to the front of the hotel exactly 10:30am and the shuttle was pulling out. The driver stopped and quickly got us on the shuttle.

Room Tip: Room was great
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K3273YZjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at a variety of Holiday Inns over the years and they have never been anything to talk about. But this last 4 night stay was a pleasant surprise, we had a 1 bedroom suite in the new portion of this location and wow. Such a nice room layout, very spacious shower with rain head. Very clean and staff was great. Only negative was paying for parking when you get to park right on their property.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We were on ground floor, rooms on the 130 serie, street side, and cars and bikes really sounded like they were in the room :(
Besides this the location is perfectly 5 minutes drive from the airport, to which there is a shuttle. By the marina and the beach is few minutes walk away.
There’s a nice pool with jacuzzi on the side, mini golf and ping pong table

Stayed: September 2018
Thank superstellina00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Hello superstellina00,

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we're doing; we value feedback of all varieties. I am glad you liked our nice rooms and apologize for the noise issues you encountered. Your experience is certainly not representative of the high standards of service and quality on which our hotels pride themselves. Don't worry, we'll make sure your comments will not be taken lightly & will be forwarded to the hotel for necessary corrective actions. Please stay with us again for a more gratifying experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

I used my points to book here. Usually, when you stay for free, you would not get necessary the best room. But we got a room which was fantastic. Power outlets everywhere. So with all the electric devices we had, it was a paradise. The internet was terrific fast. And great mattresses. We had a wonderful sleep. And very friendly agents at the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeinBloed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews