We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Ranked #28 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, California
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My family was so happy , my kids were amazed and loved it ... the KIDS RULE package was so worth it .. families have to purchase ... the rooms were lovely and service was good . The walk around the resort and golf course was great. i got to say this was an experience was something that i came back talking about to my co - workers and family about and realy recommand it ..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    384
    153
    88
    66
See reviews for
411
541
57
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I just left this resort and what we found was exceptional - from customer service to grounds we loved being here. I had mentioned this was our anniversary and when we returned from lunch we found a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries. They have two "no children" pools and one with children's amenities. We played golf, had massages and ate on the veranda. A great weekend and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We felt like we wore in paradise awayfrom everything. We will defenetley come back evertime we visit San Diego zoo legoland sea world ...we loved it defenetly will recomed to my frieds & family we have stayed at the other big chain hotels befor but it doesn't feel family friendly like here thank you for all your acomodations

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddydann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCResortsMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Rancho Bernardo Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your review Dann! We're so glad to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us (as well as the attractions San Diego has to offer). Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I were taking a holiday getaway and decided to stay at Rancho Bernardo Inn. The property was perfect, away from the hustle and bussle of the city but close enough to the beach. Little did I know that he was going to propose that weekend! We had breakfast the next morning with a beautiful view of the greens. The stay at Rancho Bernardo will always have a special place in my heart, I will never forget it since we got engaged there! Hopefully, we can go back one day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor, you won't hear any foot traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I recently stayed at Rancho Bernardo Inn and had a great stay! I was there for less then 24 hours for a dinner meeting. We ate at Avant and the food was fantastic. My room was very nice as it overlooked the golf course. We had breakfast in Veranda and again, the food was fantastic. The resort also has a nice fitness center, which means a lot to me as I travel quite a bit and utilize any properties fitness center. A great place to stay when in the San Diego area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moliver64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were here for a conference and was very happy with the hotel. It is not your usual high-rise resort, kind of relaxing being a blast from the past. Yet the rooms are clean and comfortable and felt private. This was a great place for a conference and a happy, comfortable place to relax for a couple of days after business was over.

Room Tip: We had a garden view with a balcony and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have been on long term business travel and have been in San Diego for over 5 months now, bouncing between hotels every couple weeks. Typically I have been building up my Hilton and Marriott points and they are now both platinum so I thought I would try something off the "hotel grid". I was very happy I stayed at the RB Inn. I was upgraded to a golf course view room which a very nice change from the big hotel chains I have spent the last 5 months in. The room had vaulted ceilings, a soaking tub, separate shower, and my personal favorite, a deck with table and chairs to catch the sunset after a long day at work. They even had current magazines that I subscribe to, but haven't been able to read since I've been away from home (Wine Spectator and others)...nice touch. The room also had nice linens and a "K" cup coffee maker. After coming back from work housekeeping always had finished my room, often at the chain hotels I would come back to find a room that was not serviced.

The hotel grounds are beautiful, mature trees, well kept golf course, and lots of gardens and trails to meander through.

The complimentary breakfast was delicious, quick, and MUCH better than any chain hotel. The restaurant staff was always friendly and efficient. The hotel also provided some complimentary drink vouchers that allowed me to try out the different bars on site, each with a different style.

It's pretty hard to find a fault in this hotel, I tried, and the only thing I can think of that is so far down the list as a "complaint" would be the parking. There were a few days during my 9 day stay that there were weddings that filled the main parking lot so I had to park in the back parking lot, but it does allow you to take a nice walk through their gardens.

Hats off to the staff at Rancho Bernardo Inn. You made my business trip more like a vacation...shhhh, don't tell my boss!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the "Greens" building, they all overlook the golf course, and top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#42 of 279 in San Diego
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The US Grant
The US Grant
#46 of 279 in San Diego
2,416 reviews
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Bernardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Bernardo Inn

Property: Rancho Bernardo Inn
Address: 17550 Bernardo Oaks Dr, San Diego, CA 92128-2198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#15 Family Hotel in San Diego
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#30 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rancho Bernardo Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Diego, Rancho Bernardo Inn offers business and leisure guests an experience that is both peaceful and rejuvenating. A member of the distinguished Preferred Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Rancho Bernardo Inn is a destination resort known for its exquisite golf, spa facilities, and exceptional cuisine. A true destination for the entire family, the 265-acre property features 287 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, three swimming pools, an award-winning full-service spa and fitness center, multiple dining outlets, room service or in-room dining, and extensive meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rancho Bernardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Rancho Bernardo San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing