We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Ranked #23 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Came here for a weekend with my girlfriend. It was very relaxing and the restaurant was awesome. We had a king room and the bed was very comfortable. Although I did not golf, I wish I would have because the course looked epic. I guess Ill have to come back and try it again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sloan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,430 - 1,436 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed 4/12-14 on a golf trip with a big group. Everything went smoothly, from checkin to check out. Nice rustic feel. Quiet. Played golf, hung out in the bar, ate at the restaurant. Had a nice group reception in one of the quads. Food was nice... split a rib eye and scallops with a friend. The grilled cheese was excellent in the bar, as well as the quesadilla. The golf course was really fun and challenging, and the service was top notch. Hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruinfan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I were able to stay here for 2 nights as part of a business retreat she was attending (I got to tag along!). We found this to be an awesome and truly enjoyable place. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The trees, plants, flowers and fountains which decorate the courtyards, grounds and terraces were incredibly well kept and beautiful. We also enjoyed a spa day and massage which we loved. We would recommend this place to anyone and cannot wait until we can go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrynHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

What a wonderful palace in the hills of San Diego. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were very livable for my week long stay. The housekeeping staff did a very good job keeping up with my always-changing, on-site meeting schedule as to not disturb either an early morning....and the next late morning, and even a day of sleeping in. Great people, and the florists there even put together a special request for me for our meeting. I thought I might be disappointed by being next to the "family pool", but I was impressed by the privacy of the room. FABULOUS!! VERY highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrGrandeViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

There is a beautiful way to tour the grounds if you take the time. With fountains sprinkled throughout the ground you can read about these fountains and enjoy the sound of the falling water amidst the lush grounds. It is all very tranquil, restful and in harmony with the INN.
The room was well done. Our room was actually better than a room we had at Pebble Beach on our last trip. As far as customer service is concerned we were treated properly on every occasion. We are not high maintenance folks nor do we think the world should revolve around us because we are paying for a room. The rest of the property was well done and the golf course was fun to play. The stay was a great two days and worth a look by you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingsRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I chose to stay at RB Inn as I was going to be staying over a weekend for business. It was a great choice. Staff were so pleasant. I was staying in the Fountains building where the rooms were huge :-). However, it is around the back of the resort but at least you can park your car there. Not a building for anyone who has problems taking the stairs as there is no lift to the top floor, but not an issue for me. The food was great and plentiful. The servers, Seth and Christopher, come to mind as being extremely helpful. The Veranda Restaurant was fantastic with views over the golf course. I would definitely try to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have any difficulties in using stairs, ask not to be put in the Fountains Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rojo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellent hotel for a getaway. Did the golf stay and play. Veranda Cafe is outstanding. Brian Shank has an outstanding staff. The food is great! Ask for Leslie as your server in the evening. But you will not be disappointed with any of the staff at this restaurant. Course is a good test of golf although the rough is a little high for a resort course. Outside staff at the course are excellent and very helpful. Starters are great!

Room Tip: We chose the Valencia Suite for an upgrade and was well worth the cost from a normal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 286 in San Diego
2,085 reviews
Downtown
Pendry San Diego
Pendry San Diego
#2 of 286 in San Diego
464 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 286 in San Diego
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Bernardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Bernardo Inn

Address: 17550 Bernardo Oaks Dr, San Diego, CA 92128-2198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#15 Family Hotel in San Diego
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#30 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $217 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rancho Bernardo Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Diego, Rancho Bernardo Inn offers business and leisure guests an experience that is both peaceful and rejuvenating. A member of the distinguished Preferred Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Rancho Bernardo Inn is a destination resort known for its exquisite golf, spa facilities, and exceptional cuisine. A true destination for the entire family, the 265-acre property features 287 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, three swimming pools, an award-winning full-service spa and fitness center, multiple dining outlets, room service or in-room dining, and extensive meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rancho Bernardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Rancho Bernardo San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing