We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay at the Inn was enjoyable and accommodating from moment of arrival to day of departure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Ranked #23 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The Inn's location with its beautiful scenery provided a peaceful atmosphere which is what I liked most about my visit. Our room's location was so scenic as it overlooked the golf course. Seeing the rabbits/bunnies hopping around the grounds gave it a special touch since we were visiting Easter weekend:)
The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable with its soft bedding. Having a coffee pot, iron and hair dryer available was great and choice of shower and/or large tub. The lobby provide water and fresh fruit.
All staff was friendly (especially Hannah at the front desk) and accommodating. I had left an item in the room and it was mailed to me promptly.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend the Inn to all.

Room Tip: great view from room overseeing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jensmom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,771 - 1,777 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

I stayed at the Rancho Bernardo for a couple of times during our US West coast trip, in the beginning and the end to be more precise. Both stays fullfilled and even overtopped our expectations by far.

The Inn's location is unique, calm and ideal for some relaxation. The Spa treatment is the best we have had during our trip and incomparable to those we get here at home in Europe :) . I liked the attention of the waiters, their punctuality and ofcourse the food was the greatest. On sunday we came back to enjoy sunday lunch or brunch as it was called. It was like 7 courses or something, very nice and extensive and above all delicious.

the pianoman was playing great songs too :D

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoelandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Great hotel for a spa day and dinner with friends. The grounds along make you feel refreshed. The spa treatment and the staff were great. Holly at the front desk made me feel so welcome and helped me find my way around the property. Dinner at El Bizcocho was amazing. James, the sommenlier was so personable and knowledgable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadie2005sandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Went on a round trip USA and a friend recommended it. That friend earned some serious kudos, it was really great. This place is beautiful and the service is great. As an European, the American service is ten times better anyway, but even compared to the avarage American service this was great. The sunday brunch in the Veranda restaurant - I think it was called that way, but not sure anymore - was the best brunch I ever had, I wished I had 7 stomachs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heleenvanlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I booked a one-night stay through LivingSocial and the overall experience surpassed my expectations. The hotel was beautiful, with plenty of room to walk around and the staff were all very friendly and eager to find out how to make my experience the best possible. You absolutely get your money's worth here!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The Hotel was beautiful. It made you feel like you were in another country. The grounds were immaculate. It was like a very large hacienda. Be prapered to walk around as the grounds are expansive, but then you can take in the beauty. The rooms were quite nice and my view from my balcony overlooking the golf course was great. Surprising that it was in the middle of a neighborhood becaseu it did not feel that way. With that said, it is not close to a lot of the action in San Diego such as the zoo and other attractions, but you can drive there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisySprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We went on business, my spouse and I, and we loved every moment. It's an old property tucked in a residential area outside San Diego. We asked for a very quiet room and got just that. The spa is world renowned and stood up to its reputation, if you are interested in a lovely peaceful place with lots of fountains, beautiful gardens and charm, this is it!!

Room Tip: Tell the front desk what you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollySipHed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 286 in San Diego
2,066 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,058 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 286 in San Diego
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Pendry San Diego
Pendry San Diego
#3 of 286 in San Diego
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Bernardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Bernardo Inn

Address: 17550 Bernardo Oaks Dr, San Diego, CA 92128-2198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#15 Family Hotel in San Diego
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#30 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $219 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rancho Bernardo Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Diego, Rancho Bernardo Inn offers business and leisure guests an experience that is both peaceful and rejuvenating. A member of the distinguished Preferred Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Rancho Bernardo Inn is a destination resort known for its exquisite golf, spa facilities, and exceptional cuisine. A true destination for the entire family, the 265-acre property features 287 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, three swimming pools, an award-winning full-service spa and fitness center, multiple dining outlets, room service or in-room dining, and extensive meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rancho Bernardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Rancho Bernardo San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing