We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, charming and updated house and best value...”
other travelers have booked this property
3 bedroom 2 bathroom house steps to beach, shops and restaurants in San Diego
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom 2 bathroom house steps to beach, shops and restaurants in San Diego
Welcome to the Tourmaline House! Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
3 bedroom 2 bathroom house steps to beach, shops and restaurants in San Diego
Welcome to the Tourmaline House!
Living room
Ample living area with vaulted ceilings and lots of natural light
Home theater with LCD, Cable, Surround Sound, BlueRay player, iPod dock and Netflix
Dining table dor 6
Fully stocked kitchen
All new appliances, cookware and dinnerware for preparing meals for 8 guests
Full size refrigerator / freezer
Lots of counter space
View from kitchen into living room.
Large Master Suite with king size bed and dual closet
Quality linens and mattress
Cable TV
In-suite master bathroom
In-suite luxury master bathroom
Dual sink vanity, walk-in shower to the left and enclosed water room (toilet) to the right
Designer details everywhere
Quality shower
Second bedroom with a queen size bed
This bedroom has a view to the backyard
Second bathroom is oversized, with a separate dressing area  and water room
A jacuzzi in the guest bathroom
Third bedroom has 2 bunk beds
Laundry closet is located close to the bedrooms for maximum convenience
Full size washer and dryer
Propane grill and dining table for 6
Back porch - another area to chill
Find 2 bikes, a kids wagon and beach gear in the garage
1 car attached garage, fits a small to medium car
Park 1 car in the driveway, in front of the garage
Walk 2 blocks to Tourmaline beach
Cruise miles of boardwalk with our bikes
Enjoy Pacific Beach, a fun, walkable neighborhood with great restaurants and nightlife
Crystal Pier, on the boardwalk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
FabianoH6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, charming and updated house and best value in La Jolla!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had on best vacation ever, super family friendly in a awesome location. We had the beach, restaurants, grocery stores just steps away can't miss the Sunset as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was such a great place! Our family enjoyed how close to everything it was, including the beach! It was very close, maybe a block away.
We also had a pet emergency, and there was a very friendly, inexpensive vet nearby. This was our first trip to San Diego and we had such a comfotable stay, the accommodations were very high end, and the backtard and grill were an added bonus! Thanks for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, it was close enough to everything, but far enough from the congestion of traffic.
Liked least: the low flow toilets in the guest bathroom kept getting clogged, it wouldn't flush so we used the master bath.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us. Thanks for sharing your experience. I am glad that even your pet got to enjoy the best attention when help was needed:) Cheers,
Juliana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Az
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KateV693Z...
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, within walking distance of lots”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, comfortable house with nice back yard. We could walk to resturants and bars and walk home. Great French Bakery around the corner. Everyone was very happy, just watch out for the parking on street on Thursday night, (Friday Morning), can park there or get a ticket. Would stay at house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review. Just want to clarify that we offer free parking for 2-3 cars in our property, so there's no need to park on the street. If you choose to park on the street, it is also free, and not available just one Thursday per month, for street sweeping.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sly521
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Loved this house!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The property was very cozy & well furnished. It was the perfect size for our family of four. We really enjoyed taking the short walk to the beach every morning. We also appreciated having bicycles available to ride the boardwalk. There is a grocery store 2 blocks away which was great since we didn't want to eat out for every single meal. It was also a convenient location for exploring the Mission Blvd shops and LaJolla.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upgrades & amenities in the house
Liked least: Difficult to squeeze large vehicles through back yard gate
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are happy to see you took advantage of our strategic location as well as the ability to use the kitchen and free bikes. Our amenities are designed to make our guests feel at home - while also saving some bucks:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scottsdale
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Ben sums it up brilliantly: if you want to stay in a great location in Pacific Beach without the crowds, we are your place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing