We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Ranked #151 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Rigby, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
299 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel was quite busy and seemed full when I stayed. The inside had been remodeled, and the rooms were very nice. A few details seemed overlooked in the remodel and remained rough, but overall a very nice property. I did notice that there was no HD content for the flatscreen TV in the room (disappointing for this market) but I didn't mind much as I'd rather be out exploring San Diego instead. One really big plus: although crowded, the breakfast buffet was complimentary and good quality. Most Holiday Inns charge extra for breakfast in their restaurants.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    59
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
34
21
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is a ways off from downtown, maybe 20 mins but it is perfect. Free parking, free breakfast, free wifi and a really good chinese restaurant is next door. So glad we found it and will stay therr again in the future. The staff is super nice too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-Corona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have consistently stayed at this hotel approximately nine times per year over the last five years. The staff is wonderful - they are friendly, helpful and anxious to take good care of you. The hotel and rooms are clean, good size and well equipped. Usually there is complimentary bottled water and a snack plate of fruit and crackers in the room.

The included breakfast buffet is a step above what is usually seen for hotel breakfasts. It includes scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage and bacon on the hot entrees and a good selection of fruits, yogurt, bread, bagels and pastries.

The evening happy hour while no longer free is a bargain with $1 beer and wine. Johnny the bartender is top notch - none better in my experience.

The pool and workout rooms are adequate.

Only complaint can be the noise from the jets at nearby Miramar Marine base can be very loud, sometimes late at night. Although it never keeps me from sleeping it could bother some people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IIP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Son-in-law is a frequent stayer at this chain so we decided to try this particular hotel some miles from the core of downtown San Diego. Incredible clerk at check-in. Upgraded us for no charge and was ever so helpful. Rooms themselves were spacious and very, very clean. Good lightening and everything worked well.

Would highly suggest this property if driving a few extra miles is not an issue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanaSalaam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I was on my way to L.A. and needed a hotel in the north area of San Diego just to spend the night and be on my way early on the next day. From the moment we got there, felt sorry that we we're not going to be able to spend more time at the hotel. It is new, modern, and clean. The rooms are spacious and also the bathroom, with a large vanity area. ( a plus for 3 women travelling together!) Beds are comfortable, bedding feels like is new. Everything was impeccable.
Complimentary breakfast is a buffet with fresh fruit, eggs, sides, oatmeal, waffle station, cereals, yoghurt, juices and more. Service at breakfast was very good also.
Overall we had a great experience here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karla014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I must first compliment the staff on impeccable service. They went above and beyond to accommodate us, were very efficient, polite and went above and beyond to take care of their guests. However, they had no control over the road noise from the near by on ramp.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a room away from the noise, we were moved above the pool which was be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Alright, when I got to this hotel I had been on the road for 4 months. I had to drive down from Burbank and I just wanted to go home, but still had a few days left and I more site to complete.

I got to the hotel, went up to my room and there was a plate with an apple, banana, peanut butter, crackers and I was STARVING! I was so happy to see this you can't even imagine.

The room doesn't stand out, so it must have been fine. I remember it overlooked the pool.

Now the best part, the restaurant! You cannot beat the happy hour! John is awesome! Food was great and the beer was better. I hope to get back here soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LineNoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
#187 of 278 in San Diego
108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
0.1 mi away
Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#188 of 278 in San Diego
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar

Property: Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Address: 9335 Kearny Mesa Road, San Diego, CA 92126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2007 Torchbearer Award for Service Excellence and the 2008 Quality Award, the Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar offers excellent accommodations and an attentive staff.We make traveling for business easy & convenient w/shuttle service to & from the airport (for a nominal fuel surcharge) and complimentary shuttle to companies w/in 5 miles.With complimentary high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel, you can easily get your work done or check in with the family. Didn t bring your laptop? Our business center offers all your computer needs. Located in the heart of the Miramar, Mira Mesa, Kearny Mesa, & Scripps/Poway areas, we re close to many companies and organizations including MCAS Miramar, Alliant University, San Diego Sol, Northrop Grumman, MedImpact, Mitchell, Koch, Qualcomm, CACI, Caterpillar, CSC, EDS, GE, Hitachi, & Intuit.Our flexible event space will accommodate 10-150 attendees. Join us in the lounge Mon-Thurs for happy-hour from 5-7 PM.Our 155 well-appointed guestrooms feature two phone lines with data-ports, speakerphones, high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, & coffee maker. The hotel also offers an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness room. Laundry facility available on property. Join us at our new restaurant Spiral Cafe & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar Hotel San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing