We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, very comfortable, well...”
other travelers have booked this property
3 bedroom 2.5 bathroom vacation home steps to the beach shops and restaurants in San Diego
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom 2.5 bathroom vacation home steps to the beach shops and restaurants in San Diego
Living area on ground floor Exterior showing our private dining patio with BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
3 bedroom 2.5 bathroom vacation home steps to the beach shops and restaurants in San Diego
Living area on ground floor
Exterior showing our private dining patio with BBQ
Cathedral ceiling on living room
Nice touches like wood beams
Let's go upstairs and see the bedrooms!
This bedroom has a king size bed
Quality linens and mattress
Vaulted ceiling
And enough space for a pack'n'play
Let's see the other bedroom down the hall
This bedroom is also on the second floor
This bedroom has a queen size bed
It comes with its own private balcony
It's a large balcony with 2 stretchers
Perfect for relaxing and sunbathing
Upstairs bathroom with shower and tub
Let's go back downstairs
Downstairs you will find the Master Suite. It's wheelchair accessible
It can be set up with 2 twin XL beds
Access to enclosed private patio
Room darkening shutters, cable TV
We will add a twin size fold-out bed if you have 7 guests
Quality linens
In-suite bathroom
We can also set up the master suite with a king size bed
The attached bathoom has a walk-in shower
Pack'n'play, baby high chair and toys are free, just ask!
Celing fans and pedestal fans in all rooms
The spacious patio
Another nice area to enjoy the outdoors
Back to the living area
Smart TV, soundbar and cable. Fireplace.
Large comfy sectional accommodates the whole group comfortably
Half bath in the living room
Dining room
Dining room overlooking the kitchen
Dining room opens to the deck, where you will find the grill
Our private deck with a propane grill and outdoor dining
Fully stocked kitchen
All new appliances
All the cookware you need to prepare and serve meals
Full size refrigerator
Dinnerware and utensils
Attached garage is accessible from the kitchen for maximum convenience
Full size washer and dryer in garage
Parking for 1 car and lots of beach gear
Beach chairs, boogie boards
No clutter
Coolers
2 bikes
Beach wagon full of toys
The beach, just a 1.5 block from the house
Pacific Beach restaurants, cafes and nightlife within walking distance
Miles of boardwalk by beach and bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
paragramm...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“San Diego”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The condo was very hot unless all doors and windows were open all the time. If you went anywhere and came back it was like an oven. And at night you definitely didn't want to leave doors open. Was very disappointed that there was no air conditioning.

The TV in the downstairs bedroom had no volume. It was difficult to figure out how to use the TV in the living room since there were so many devices that we were unfamiliar with.

This unit has not been deep cleaned in a very very long time. It needs quite a bit of work and suffers from neglect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
True, we don't have air conditioning. Our listing clearly says that. We have fans and celing fans. AC is uncomon in San Diego coastal homes because the weather is so mild. We recommend that any travelers searching for vacation rentals in San Diego keep that in mind when booking.
I'm also disappointed that you chose to leave a bad review months after your stay instead of calling and asking for help with the TV and anything else that was bothering you.
We do our best to help our guest have a great time and address any issues as soon as they reach out to us. That's why all our other reviews are excellent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location, very comfortable, well maintained, beyond expectations”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time in San Diego. The children were very impressed with the beach, the scenery, the cable channels, the beach toys. The adults enjoyed bike rides around the neighborhood and on the boardwalk. I was surprised by the new appliances and all the pots and pans, beach toys chairs and umbrellas, the comfortable master bed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thanks, Art! Come back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal location to enjoy beach and relax in privacy.”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location was perfect - 2 blocks to beach & very close to restaurants, grocery stores etc. Condo was well equipped and clean. Very quiet during evenings and overnight. There is NO street parking available anytime so the garage was a necessity

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
445patti
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly condo”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very good location - close to the beach, ocean boardwalk, Mission Bay bike path, shops, restaurants. Easy to get into the City (for SeaWorld, Zoo, Petco Park, etc.)and easy to get up to La Jolla and points north. We had a family of 5 adults and a 3 year old - and it was a very good layout for us. The owner, Juliana, is probably more engaged and helpful than any other owner we have rented from. We would highly recommend and stay there for a future trip to San Diego.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thanks Bryan!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keflavik2...
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
1 review
“Excellent rental”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent rental, close to the beach and many fun restaurants and activities. Juliana was an outstanding hostess also - any requests were promptly dealt with. The condo was big enough for all 7 of us to fit easily and very well equipped. We all enjoyed our stay there and would not hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: that we had to leve
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2016
Thanks, Denise! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthJord...
South Jordan, UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Pacific Beach Condo”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great Pacific Beach vacation! We spent five nights at this lovely condo. The location is absolutely perfect. The best part is that it is so close to the beach. We walked back and forth many times. The condo itself is very nice. The bedrooms all have either a deck or windows facing the ocean which you can open and feel the cool ocean breeze. Everything we needed for preparing food was in the kitchen. Everything we needed for the beach was available. We were grateful for the washer and dryer to wash beach towels each night. We loved Juliana's San Diego guide. It was very helpful. We also took her recommended tours of the area. Very fun! Thank you, Juliana! We had a wonderful time!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Come back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself...great condition and layout was perfect for a small group
Liked least: Pacific Beach. The proximity to the beach was wonderful, but we found that it was a bit too college-atmosphere for us at this point in our lives. We are very active YA's, but PB rivaled a college campus.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing