We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Diego
Post
Inbox
Search
Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego
from $42.00
More Info
from $34.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $42.00
More Info
Reviews (4,679)
Filter reviews
4,679 results
Traveler rating
3,230
1,058
253
76
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,230
1,058
253
76
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop balboa park coronado island great tour driver guide start early seaport village great overview horton plaza entire tour day pass seal tour points of interest cruise ship hotel del coronado different areas highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 4,679 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have used the Old Town Trolley in other cities and we find them excellent. You can hop on hop off at any stop. The driver gives a live commentary and the itinerary is excellent. Not cheap but worth the money

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank birtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great way to see San Diego!! Deb shared a great deal of facts and fun trivia! She really made the trip special :)!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Lmsastro42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

A good way to learn about san Diego I was stationed there and I learned alot Capt Bob was great knowledgeable and funny, Boxcar on the other hand was annoying and obnoxious and very rude this elderly couple wife was repeating to her hard of hearing husband Boxcar was upset and told them Shhhhhhhhh and with his hand..

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 828ralphg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

I was sorry to read about your experience with our guide, Boxcar. I have forwarded you comments to the general manager of the operation for his review. Additionally, I am in receipt of your refund request. We will be refunding your money for this poor experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We got the tickets from our City Pass. A 3 day ticket is normally $100. We only used it for one day. We liked the tour guides, their knowledge and their jokes. We enjoyed Howie and Patrick. It has five stops. You can get to a lot of places. Parking is free. The gift shop at stop 1 has good souvenirs cheaper than anywhere else.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

This was our first visit to San Diego and only staying 2 days, so the trolley was a great way to sightsee and travel around San Diego without a car.
Four of us took the first trolley from stop 2 a little after 9 AM and returned on the last trolley at 4 PM from stop 1 on Thursday, January 16, 2020. We hopped off at 5 of the 10 stops.
Hopping back on the trolley was an easy process. Narrations were informative and provided just enough facts and tidbits. All of the drivers ( James, Doc, Looney and 2 others I do not remember their names)we encountered were friendly and had pleasant voices to listen to.
One of the interesting parts of San Diego we learned about was due to a detour taken to cross the Coronado Bridge. We drove by the Barrio Logan street art displays. Looney provided a very interesting story about the area and art. This detour(due to closure of a ramp) should be part of the tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Jpamr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews