We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the Tour”

Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.95*
and up
San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley
More Info
$42.00*
and up
San Diego Seal Tour
More Info
$32.95*
and up
La Jolla & San Diego Beaches Tour
Ranked #11 of 278 Tours in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover America’s Finest City aboard Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego. This two hour, fully narrated tour will show you San Diego and Coronado with stops at Seaport Village, Old Town, the Gaslamp Quarter, Horton Plaza, Little Italy, Balboa Park and the World-Famous San Diego Zoo. With 11 stops, guests can disembark for shopping, dining and attractions. Old Town Trolley Tours has a 100% money back guarantee.
Westport, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Take the Tour”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Old Town Trolley, San Diego is a great way to get a feel for the city before you venture out on your own. The drivers are very informative and the staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this tour.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RogerB3770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,363
    793
    202
    58
    39
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A fun way to learn about San Diego and Coronado”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We jumped on the Old Town Trolley 3 different days. We stayed at the Hilton Bayfront and there was a stop on site. We enjoyed all of the drivers and their different personalities as we listened to them tell some history about San Diego. Thanks Todd, Bones, Tomi, Ken, Murray and a special message to Hatch- thank you from your Delaware traveler we're far and few between but it was funny to talk to your Delaware friend via cell!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Incredible addition to our trip!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Old Town Trolley Tour was an incredible addition to our first visit to San Diego. The staff were lively, helpful, and very informative about the attractions in San Diego. Viewing the city from the inside of the lively and entertaining trolley created an atmosphere that was just unforgettable. I highly recommend adding this charming attraction to your visit to San Diego. The price is right, the staff are excellent, and best of all - at the end of a very LONG day of sight-seeing, the driver delivered us back to within a short distance to our hotel. God Bless Him!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Trolley Tour”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great driver made this a really good experience! This tour was not only sightseeing, but very informative. Driver had a wonderful sense of humor which added to the enjoyment. Tour reasonably priced.
Judeaz

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
“Made MY Day!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Making the decision to take an Old Town Trolley Tour in San Diego was the best. While my spouse was at a business convention I got to see the whole city! With descriptions of the well-known places along the way, the driver related fun facts (and music to go with them) to really get the in-depth feel of all the different districts of this marvelous town. I related all my information (and it was vast) to my spouse and then chose my favorites to revisit before we went home. I would strongly suggest an Old Town Trolley Tour of San Diego, especially if you've never visited before.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing