We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour...wonderful guides...easy way to see the city”

Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.95*
and up
San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley
More Info
$42.00*
and up
San Diego Seal Tour
More Info
$32.95*
and up
La Jolla & San Diego Beaches Tour
Ranked #12 of 280 Tours in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover America’s Finest City aboard Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego. This two hour, fully narrated tour will show you San Diego and Coronado with stops at Seaport Village, Old Town, the Gaslamp Quarter, Horton Plaza, Little Italy, Balboa Park and the World-Famous San Diego Zoo. With 11 stops, guests can disembark for shopping, dining and attractions. Old Town Trolley Tours has a 100% money back guarantee.
Tumon, Mariana Islands
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent tour...wonderful guides...easy way to see the city”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We rode the trolley tour. It was an excellent tour of the city. The guide explained everything we wanted to know. We were the last one's on the trolley, so he dropped us off at the restaurant that we wanted to go to at the end of the day. They have great deals for active military too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,344
    786
    201
    56
    38
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable tour!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoyed this trolley tour. It is a great way to tour some of the major sites and decide which ones you may want to go back to. The tour guides were locals and knowledgeable and proud of their city. They were friendly and funny. I enjoyed being able to get on and off the trolley at the stops we wanted to explore such as Coronado and Old Town. We went back to dinner in Little Italy to a suggested restaurant and loved it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Powertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ken was a fantastic guide!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I really enjoyed everything about this tour. I felt that it was an interesting way to see San Diego and it went to many different places in the city. All of the drivers were very nice, however I really thought Ken was outstanding. He was very knowledgable about the city and was also very funny, which helps too! Sit on the right side of the trolley. The view on the Coronado Bridge is very nice. There were so many stops, it would be difficult to do them all in one day. I stayed on the tour and only got off in Old Town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joy1234_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrific Tour Guides”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Tour route was good and the tour guides great! Gives you a complete overview of San Diego - take the tour!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveller-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Overview of San Diego”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I loved this day. The tram took us to the highlights of San Diego where we could hop on and off all day for the one price. The drivers were super knowledgeable on the sites and very friendly, warm and welcoming with humour thrown in too.

I'd definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to have a taste of San Diego and then go back and explore in more detail when you have the time, your favourite spots.

If I went back I'd have spent less time on Coronado Island and spent more time to explore Balboa Park, and Little Italy...as well as the Gaslamp area by day (went twice by night and it was stunning).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing