We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:15 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Torrey Pines State Natural Reserve
Reviews (3,762)
Filter reviews
3,762 results
Traveler rating
2,932
689
115
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,932
689
115
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach trail great hike guy fleming trail bring water visitor center del mar beautiful scenery free parking beautiful area the san diego area cliffs ocean hiked hikers nature paths pacific
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 3,762 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Our family enjoyed panoramic views of the cliffs and ocean. We especially enjoyed the small museum/store with books and exhibits as well as souvenirs. We will be coming back to hike and enjoy more of the trails and beach. It was relaxing and fun to enjoy nature. We will have to take more time to experience it all.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We took an Uber from Pacific beach about $25 and he dropped us at the bottom of the hill at the start of the trails. To start the trails and get to the visitor centre you walk up the hill you can’t miss it and arrive past a couple of look out points the visitors centre. The look out points have great views at the VC they like to hear their own voices. The trails are simple and short not very difficult. We took the beach trial and went via a couple of the smaller paths. All is well sign posted. At the beach we went souls and walked towards La Jolla shore which took about 2.5 hours or so and we stopped for a swim. To do this walk on the beach tied needs to be going out by around 2 hours. We had a great day but thought the trails would be longer and harder.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 823JamesA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Great place very close to La Jolla.
It worths the visit.
Along the afternoon you can enjoy jet fighters flying over.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank 859camilob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Torry pine national park is one of the most amazing places in San Diego! We try and go every Sunday for some hiking/walking the beach and going up the hills to view the most spectacular beaches and views. Parking could be a challenge but get there early and you should be good. We always get a great workout with friends and family and everyone enjoys the park and it's wonderful trails.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We’re from the East Coast and while we’ve hiked other places we feel that Torrey Pines is just so unique. It is so beautiful and provides such amazing views. Cannot be missed if you’re in the area.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Jo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews