We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect five days at the beach.”
other travelers have booked this property
Our home shares the property with your upstairs Beach House, and our Cottage Guest Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our home shares the property with your upstairs Beach House, and our Cottage Guest Studio
Your Hosts, Steve & Karron Just a 3 min. Walk to the sand. Our home is to the left, your 2nd story Beach House is to the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Our home shares the property with your upstairs Beach House, and our Cottage Guest Studio
Your Hosts, Steve & Karron
Just a 3 min. Walk to the sand. Our home is to the left, your 2nd story Beach House is to the right.
Your ocean view Beach House with private entry.
Your private entry steps just a few steps to your reserved parking.
Parking provided for two cars... a rarity so close to  the beach. Access to your ' Beach Stuff' Shed
Your Beach Stuff Shed w/ Bicycles, surfboards, Boogie Boards, Beach Chairs, Coolers, and Umbrellas.
The South facing Deck... great for morning sun, relaxing and BBQs.
The West Deck for Sunsets and outdoor dining.
The West Deck... a great place to hang out after the beach.
Just one row of homes between you and the park ,overlooking the Ocean... hear the waves breaking.
Your Beach and Park, just a 3 minute walk from the house, and  4 blocks to Historic Crystal Pier.
Law Street Park, the Northern end of our Pacific Beach / Mission Beach Boardwalk... the Quiet end !
Ocean View Living Room with vaulted ceilings .
Open floor plan with Living, Kitchen, and Dining.
Casual Comfort.
Kitchen and Dining
Fully equipped Kitchen, Dishwasher, Gas Range,  Oven, Microwave, Coffee , Toaster, Blender, etc.
Inside dining for up to 6 people.  Propane BBQ is just outside on the South Deck.
Hallway to the Bedrooms and baths.
Master Bedroom with Cal King Westin Hotel's 'Heavenly Bed' Zone Controled A/C,
Master Bedroom with extra Dressing Vanity.
Master Bedroom w/ Ocean View, TV, DVD...and A/C
Master Dressing Vanity
Master Bath
2nd Bedroom with two Westin Hotel 'Heavenly' Dbl. Beds, and zone controlled A/C.
2nd Bedroom.
2nd Bathroom with Full Tub / Shower and two vanities.
2nd Bathroom.
Our Cottage Guest Studio Entry. You can add an additional bed and bath by including our Studio.
Our Guest Studio, as a 3rd Bedroom, and Bath option. * Discounted rates to add to your reservation.
Cottage Guest Studio w/ Westin Hotel's 'Heavenly Bed', A/C, TV, DVD and smart phone adapted stereo.
Studio with Seating and private Patio.
Cottage Guest Studio Patio... Yes, we're pet friendly.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelensgra...
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect five days at the beach.”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Steven and Karron's beach house is a charming, well equipped rental within walking distance of Pacific Beach, restaurants and shopping. Everything is provided for a fun and relaxing beach vacation.The accommodations are first rate, with comfortable furnishings, bedding, tvs, wifi and a fully equipped kitchen and grill. Decks on the west and south side of the unit provide ocean breezes, the sound of waves crashing, partial ocean views and plenty of places to visit, read or snooze. We never got in the car during our five day vacation, but you could easily take advantage of all San Diego has to offer from this location. Steve and Karron have thought of everything to make you stay stress free and memorable, and pets are welcome. We can't wait to go baclk!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family vacation with everything at your fingertips!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We love the Hohe beach house and the Hohes! We loved the fabulous location, neighborhood, and close proximity to the beach/restaurants/boardwalk/etc. The condo and cottage were perfect for our family vacation including a baby, parents, grandparents, and our dogs. We were well stocked with all amenities for the beach, cooking, dogs, and relaxing. We had fun using the "beach stuff" including chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, wagon, and bikes. During our stay the Hohe's were excellent hosts, very accommodating and made us feel welcomed. We look forward to coming back soon! Thank you for a fantastic family trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
We are so pleased you found The Hohe House such a good fit for your vacation! We welcome and look forward to your return stay!

Steven & Karron Hohe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Above my expectations”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
6
people found this review helpful

We are just finishing our stay and I must say the apartment was outstanding... There were 5 of us including my 3 daughters and the apartment had plenty of room.. The place is walking distance to the beach and crystal pier.. Cool breezes and palm trees made it a very comfortable atmosphere... So cool that the beach stuff shed has everything that you will need for a family vacation: plenty of bike cruisers, beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, frisbies, etc.. Steve and Karron the owners were great and accommodating... I highly recommend this to anyone and would go back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpipitone...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation spot !!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter is in the Navy stationed in San Deigo and was unable to come home for Thanksgiving or Christmas. After lots of research we picked this charming rental and could not have been happier. The view of pacific beach was wonderful, one short block around the corner in this beautiful neighborhood you were on the beach as well as the famous boardwalk and piers. Our walks on the beach were priceless so close to home you could go back fix breakfast and head out for the day. Steven and Karron are amazing host so welcoming and helpful. The place itself is very clean, well designed, comfortable beds, large kitchen furnished with all the essentials you will need. My daughter was so happy we got this house verses hotel we felt like family spending time together at home. The area is beautiful with great shopping and dining within walking distance. We will be going back often over the next 4 yrs and we will gladly stay at this perfect place overtime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thanks so much for taking your time to share such a nice review with prospective Guests. The search for a nice place to spend a well deserved, and hard earned getaway can be a scary adventure on the Internet. How much is hype ? Who can I trust ? This is the best way we know of to help set folks minds at ease, and give them confidence that we'll take good care of them. Your contribution is much appreciated.
It was great meeting the family and honored to be able to personally thank your daughter for her service. Thanks again, and don't worry, I'll do my best to make sure that we'll always have a spot for you. Hope to see you again soon, Steve & Karron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaBSF
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Steve and Karron thought of everything, and we had a completely relaxed vacation - a quintessential so cal summer beach vacation. We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
735KathyB
Bates City Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very accommodating and welcoming”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The beach house was full of everything we needed and parking for 2 cars. We are from the Midwest not use to leaving windows open with no screens. No mosquitos no flies. So different.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikupoo
Bay Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay with small kids”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A family vacation with a 3 year old and a 9 month old is no cakewalk, but staying at Steven and Karron's place made our trip much more pleasant.
Sure, the home was lovely and the location was perfect– but the hosts were super gracious despite of our screaming pre-schooler and the baby that wakes at 4 AM each night.

On our last day, my son soiled the bedding with his bloody nose (it was everywhere), and Steve and Karron took care of it with smiles.
The same son also re-arranged various things around the house as pre-schoolers do, and lost two of the TV remotes. I was ready to do some serious on-line search to replace the lost remotes, but Steven and Karron successfully found them after spending the whole entire next day looking through every nooks and crannies multiple times.

I can't thank them enough for being so kind and gracious. I'd love to stay there again if they'll have us as guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing