We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
156
65
17
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
65
17
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town san diegomodern showercopper bathtubcontinental breakfastoldest buildingbarra barraclaw footyogurtmodern convenienceshistorical hotelloved staying heresmall hoteltwo nightsnight's sleephotel guestslight sleeperroom key
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 251 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The Cosmopolitan Hotel is located in Old Town San Diego. We were visiting the town and decided to have lunch in the hotel restaurant. We were seated outside in a courtyard type setting that was beautifully designed creating a very pleasant atmosphere. The wait staff and food was excellent. I wish we could have stayed longer so we could go back for dinner. It was a very quiet and enjoyable dinning experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wmubroncos7081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

This was the nicest weekend getaway in a period hotel. The rooms are done in 1800's style with no television or phone, which I thought was great; because they have fast wifi and super heavy duty air conditioning. Our room had a pine soaking tub plus a modern shower with rain can shower head. The spacious room also had a tiny nook with mini couch and chair that was perfect for reading and sharing a bottle of wine. Another great feature is the restaurant does high tea on weekend afternoons and the bar opens early. The full service courtyard is nicely shaded and also completed with the 1800's theme. When checking in or out, you need to have patience as the staff handles both the hotel and the restaurant from a single location. They were so friendly that it didn't even matter, we just sat down to take in the surroundings. Speaking of sitting, there is a wrap around porch for hotel guests so you can overlook the historic square from a good vantage point. I can't wait to bring my folks for a visit!

Room Tip: The soaking tubs are really nice to have
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Old perfectly preserved building in San Diego Old Town. You are checked in at an outdoor restaurant podium by folks in period costume. Rooms capture the vintage vibe without being dirty. Lots of things within walking distance. No phone or TV in the room but great shower. Recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank UKStevieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Let me just say that if you have kids that want a TV in the room this is not for you. There is no TV, coffee maker, mini fridge or anything of that sort. This is like stepping back in time in a beautiful antique furnished room. It is right smack middle of the state Park so, many restaurants and shops are a few steps away. We love it here and come back often. The staff knows us and go out of their way to make our stay special every time. Coffee and warm scones are offered in the gaming parlour downstairs if you want to enjoy thosevery in the mornings. Yes, you have to actually get up and go downstairs...yes, you actually have to see other people and say, "good morning" to the other guests that are having coffee and scones.
This is a great little treasure for ADULTS. Please don't bring noisy kids here. It's not a kid kind of hotel and we are happy that it's not.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank X967SWsusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Everything about this experience was superb. Fantastic location, central to the Old Town of San Diego, great restaurants and shopping around close-by. Get down to the outdoor bar and restaurant for food and margaritas. Really friendly service, comfortable bed and excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews