We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of the Menu

the Menu
Ranked #612 of 4,804 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: American
Description: Great breakfast place. Offered the best granola/blackberry French toast. Ended up going there every day. Close to Paradise Point resort
Restaurant details
Description: Great breakfast place. Offered the best granola/blackberry French toast. Ended up going there every day. Close to Paradise Point resort
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Menu is a totally local dive with great breakfast. The kind of place you feel totally at home, with friendly service and large portions. I recommend it if you are in the area

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank shoebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“There are many other San Diego restaurants where I would rather eat breakfast...”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I got a Groupon to try this restaurant in the beach area of San Diego. There were lots of items on the menu to choose from. .. prices average...chose mexican omlett for $9.99. I was disappointed...coffee very bitter, only hash brown potatoes offered which came out more like mashed potatoes with hard crust. Omlette was bland. Zero atmosphere with nothing but three rows of formica tables and plastic chairs. Service was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diane12751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Favorite little place! Ate here every morning!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in a condo off of Riveria Drive...and so this was within walking distance from our condo. It's a small little restaurant that does not look very inviting so we were a little aprehensive at first. Let me say that looks are indeed deceiving! This was the BEST breakfast not only in San Diego...but pretty much anywhere I've ever been! We went almost every morning. The waitresses were nice. The atmosphere was laid back and friendly....other patrons noticed we were out of towners and sparked up conversations with us. I would suggest a meal..but they were all equally fantastic! Every day I'd order something new and it would top the item I had the morning before. Unreal...totally delicious!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast sandwiches”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The waffles here are nothing special but delicious all the same. The French toast is the same- tasty but with fanfare. The breakfast sandwich on the croissant is the home run. They are melt-in-your-mouth amazing!

Parking is a hassle. Walk if possible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDlocal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a great place for breakfast dishes, right next to Rocky's, which is burgers only. Very friendly wait staff, nice selection of omelets and scramble combinations, good bread. Great bloody marys, they put a spice concoction called Tajine on the rim of the glass, very good. Nothing fancy, just good solid breakfast items, reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCEguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Menu also viewed

 

Been to the Menu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing