We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat under the trees and walk/ride from the beach”
Review of Fig Tree Cafe

Fig Tree Cafe
Ranked #251 of 4,799 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: American, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Eat under the trees and walk/ride from the beach”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and easy to talk to. The food is delicious and the portions are large. If you want to save money, try splitting something. There is even a taster for caffiene afficianados. Try a 4 oz. sample of latte, mocha and Mexican moca. Gluten-free, veggie, seafood, carnivor, no problem. Ride your bike along the beach to Law Street, then meander your way up to Tourmaline and Cass. It's shady, outdoors and feel almost like you're in a treehouse.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbrodydhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    44
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Hidden Little Wonder, 4 Star Food under $20”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a Spot you want to go to if you like Excellent Food, Large Portions,
Fresh Healthy, Nice Courtyard Patio in Back, or dine inside inclosed eating area.

Great Friendly Service, expect it here !!!
Food Way Above Most Places in Quality.

Great area in San Diego California, Close to San Diego Attractions.

Dog Friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute, romantic atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here our first night in San Diego and we weren't disappointed. We sat on the side patio and it was romantic! Three tables and a fountain set the mood. Our drinks were delivered in mason jars and thee food was cooked perfectly. The menu had a foodie feel with reasonable prices. I had a meat and potato style pizza. Delicious!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Visited this place two times on two different visits to PB and it never disappointed! The food is great and the atmosphere is so nice and relaxing!! Staff is friendly and attentive!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the most scrumptious brunch, adorable setting”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I love Fig Tree!! The veggie scramble and windansea omlette are my favorites! My husband always orders the crabcake bennie, which is also pretty amazing. I also reccommend the stuffed french toast, I promise you've never had anything like it. The food is so fresh and well prepared. I have always had a wonderful experience at Fig Tree; such an inviting atmosphere! and!... they just started serving drinks! Mimosas and specialty drinks YUM

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig Tree Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fig Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing