We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fig Tree Cafe

Fig Tree Cafe
Ranked #209 of 4,716 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plymouth, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had the Crab Cakes Benedict with the addition of tomato & avocado. It was one of the best breakfasts I've had in ages. Every element of the dish was very tasty. So rich I could barely eat half. My server was very friendly and helpful. Offered me their wi-fi when he saw I was surfing on my phone. I loved the rustic, outdoor look of the covered porch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GurlieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    41
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Special breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have walked by the Fig tree many times and decided to take our daughter and grand daughter for breakfast. Food was outstanding, service exceptional, and over all a great experience. Portions are extremely large, suggest splitting.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geraldscard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great quality, service and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had lunch here and despite arriving 20 mins before closing (3pm) we were not hurried at all. The daily special was a spiced quarterpounder, which was delicious and great value, although a bit too salty, which is the only reason I haven't given it a straight 5.0. Our side salad was excellent and very well presented - sounds like a minor thing, but for me, I often find the side salad is the worst part of the meal in the States - here, there was a really good variety of vegetables and even more important - NO CHEESE!! The cafe was spotlessly clean and elegant in its simplicity. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mishkamitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Great food, Excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

I tried fig tree cafe on a whim one morning and all I can say is WoW! I go at least once a week for breakfast, I highly recommend the stuffed French toast! The staff is very attentive, the atmosphere welcoming and the service top notch!

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Four of us ate at the Fig Tree last sat. eve. and you know how when everyone puts their first bite of food in their mouth and all you hear is, "um, yum, oh, wow!" That's all you could hear at our table. The food was excellent and the Scott's service was fun, attentive, and overall stellar. We highly recommend you take yourself to the Fig Tree Cafe. Lovely outside dining too. Oh, and great wine, that's important.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig Tree Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fig Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing