We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast response from Maintenance!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle
Ranked #154 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We recently stayed at the Courtyard Hotel Circle due to its proximity to our daughter who lives in San Diego. The first morning, the hairdryer completely stopped working. Within 15 minutes, Jesus from Maintenance came and replaced it with a new one. While he was in the room, he took the time to work on our TV which had a "fuzzy" picture. Thanks to Jesus for responding promptly!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bj_southwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronica b, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Bj_Southwest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to recognize Jesus’s! He truly loves what he does and it shows!. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you visit us again soon.

Regards,
Veronica.

Veronica Butler
Director of Guest Services
San Diego Mission Valley Courtyard
619-481-5865

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 557 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

I picked the Courtyard because the Courtyard brand usually delivers on a consistent promise. Overall, the Mission Valley Courtyard was a decent place to stay. I found the $18 a day parking charge on the high side. I stayed there to use the fitness equipment - the treadmilll was not working right - it stopped completely after 4 or 5 minutes - actually almost tossed me off the treadmill several times before I gave up and got off. I reported it to the front desk. They didn't put a sign on it but said they would call for service. The next day I got on it, thinking it was fixed, but it did the same thing again, so I reported it again. I found one treadmill for a large hotel like this particular Courtyard disappointing. The hotel is on a road that would not be safe to run on, so that was not an alternative. I ordered take out from the restaurant one night - a chicken quesadilla. The quesadilla itself was good, but it came with guacamole that was brown. There are so many other choices in the Mission Valley area, I'd try another place next time. I felt safe and the rooms were clean, but the other little things left me disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank affinityPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronica b, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear AffinityPA,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize that your recent stay was not a satisfactory one. We have addressed the issues with our fitness center and have two new treadmills installed. Our food and beverage team was made aware of your feedback. Our parking fee is comparable to the fees charged around our area, we certainly didn’t mean to take you by surprise.
If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to this area.
Sincerely,


Veronica Butler
Director of Guest Services
San Diego Mission Valley Courtyard
619-481-5865

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Amazing what great management & front desk can do to make your stay perfect. The front desk agent, Sanae got me checked-in early, provided an upgraded room (I've gotten the same room on two previous stays) & explained & provided all the perks that come with the great package this hotel (Joan McClintock) offers. A big thank you to the hotel & special thanks to Sanae & Joan for all their help. My stay hasn't ended but I'm already making plans for my next visit.

Marriott Platinum Member since 2009

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fahmeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronica b, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Fahmeed,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to recognize our staff members! We are delighted your experience was a fantastic one. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Thank you again,
Veronica


Veronica Butler
Director of Guest Services
San Diego Mission Valley Courtyard
619-481-5865

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We booked this room spur of the moment for a what looked to be a nice hot tub/pool. When we got there the hot tub was warm and full of floating bugs. It looked like a stagnant pond. I called the front desk to tell them about it and they said that there was a technician on the way. When I asked when they think it would be fixed they responded with "I don't know". The pool area is obviously neglected which is unfortunate because the rest of the hotel is pretty nice and what seemed to be kept up. A couple positives were: the hotel rooms where nice and comfortable and walking distance to a liquor store. I personally wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotter11112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronica b, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience with our pool. We did have an unexpected incident that required for us to service our pool. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future!
Regards,
Veronica Butler

Veronica Butler
Director of Guest Services
San Diego Mission Valley Courtyard
619-481-5865

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was driving through California (trailering a golf cart) on my way down to The Baja, Mexico. I needed a safe place to stay a couple of nights before crossing the boarder. My wife found this place and it was perfect! A secure/gated parking area where I could leave the trailer, a good bar/restaurant inside the hotel and a really good staff of friendly/ helpful people. It is conveniently located along the highway with easy access and a short drive to the airport if needed. If I am in the area again, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronica b, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear John C,

Thank you for your comments!! We are glad you had a great time at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Veronica.

Veronica Butler
Director of Guest Services
San Diego Mission Valley Courtyard
619-481-5865

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Poor location relative to downtown. Hotel clean and nice. Service good. Food service slow and food mediocre but overpriced. Beds were reasonably comfortable but pillows were terrible. Ample parking but small loading area in front of hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronica b, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Greg J,

Thank you for providing us with feedback! Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your service expectations. Our goal is always to work on improving on any feedback provided. You are a valued customer and we appreciate your business, hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Veronica Butler
Director of Guest Services
San Diego Mission Valley Courtyard
619-481-5865

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very good location. Friendly staff with clean rooms. Easy access to lots of San Diego attractions. Plenty of good places to eat close by. Less than 10 minutes to San Diego airport. I will certainly stay there again when in San Diego.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronica b, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Dan M.,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! Our goal is to provide our customer with a memorable stay. We look forward to having you visit us again!

Sincerely,

Veronica Butler
Director of Guest Services
San Diego Mission Valley Courtyard
619-481-5865

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#145 of 278 in San Diego
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Address: 595 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $130 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plugged in-in every way. The Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle is a conveniently located hotel in San Diego, California where comfortable accommodations and a sophisticated vibe combine in unexpected ways. This renovated hotel features inspired food at The Bistro, a lounge and a Starbucks espresso bar. Complimentary Wi fi is available in your room, in the lobby or anywhere you want to go. Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle is just minutes from Downtown San Diego's Gaslamp Quarter, the San Diego Convention Center, Mission Beach, SeaWorld and the world famous San Diego Zoo. It is also centrally located to the extensive San Diego business parks and across from Fashion Valley Mall. Qualcomm stadium is a short trolley ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Diego
San Diego Courtyard
San Diego Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing