We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Prices”

Blue Wave Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Wave Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #164 of 4,832 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Scott
Description: Enjoy the beautiful view of Point Loma paired with the delectable flavors of seasonally inspired cuisine created by Executive Chef, Christopher Spayde. What's more, the restaurant features an excellent wine list and the lounge offers a daily happy hour. You can also order room service or have food delivered poolside. Relax and unwind around a great meal at Blue Wave Bar & Grill.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed with Dockside Yacht Lodging and the Blue Wave Bar and Grill was the closest/ greatest restaurants in our area. Fun atmosphere and an exceptional l menu made our stay with Dockside Yacht Lodging that much better.

Thank Caren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christopher s, Executive Chef at Blue Wave Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Blue Wave Bar & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had we not been staying at the Island Palms, we never would have eaten at the Blue Wave.

What a pleasant surprise - nice servers, wonderful seafood and a nice atmosphere.

1  Thank 122,793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christopher s, Executive Chef at Blue Wave Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you very much! We appreciate the feedback and are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself here! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food was excellent and the staff were great. We ate breakfast there everymorning while on our family vacation from Canada. Robyn you were a delight, thank you.

Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christopher s, Executive Chef at Blue Wave Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words! We hope to see you again on your next trip to San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had a light lunch that was very good. The Service was wonderful and we enjoyed eating outside. This was the first time we tried this restaurant and look forward to our next visit.

Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christopher s, Executive Chef at Blue Wave Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We also look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We ate there once and had great service, quite atmosphere and wonderful food. The cost was about as expected. Get there early before it gets busy.

1  Thank Kurt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christopher s, Executive Chef at Blue Wave Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words! We all look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Wave Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Wave Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing