We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value & service”
Review of Las Hadas Grill

Las Hadas Grill
Ranked #266 of 4,804 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sunshine Coast British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent value & service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

while at a 5 day conf. in SD we found Las Hadas on the second night.,. their Happy Hour specials starting at 5pm were sooooo welcome after an intense day.... Management & Staff were outstanding, very welcoming, friendly and loved having FUN with us. We went back with friends several nights during out stay...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    61
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average Food, Friendly Staff, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Based on reviews, Las Hadas and La Puerta were highly rated. I chose Las Hadas because they had a happy hour menu that looked quite reasonable.

Overall, the previous reviews did not match the experience, but this could be due to the fact that I only ordered off of the happy hour menu.

Specifically, the happy hour El Jefe margarita seemed a little watered down and the guacamole (which was fresh)...contained onions (in which the waitstaff assured me that it didnt have). The corn fritters were average, but not fantastic.

The person next to me ordered off the main menu and their food did look fantastic. The person ordered a hamburger and it was large. In addition, they ordered ice cream in a tortilla shell and that also looked fantastic.

So...happy hour menu has very reasonable prices although the food was average at best. The staff were friendly. Moral of the story...if you go here...order off the full menu!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WRXsand2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had guacamole, surf & turf tacos & a couple margaritas. Everything was good and the service was good, too. Fun place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gbax79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and affordable!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I were walking to the hard rock when a girl started mentioning the happy hour specials at this restaurant. We were interested after she mentioned the low prices. We had awesome food and great cheap drinks. The next day we wanted to watch the PIttsburgh Penguins game. They accommodated us right next to a large tv. This place has the friendliest people ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steelers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We passed by here when la puerta next to it had a waiting time, r we glad we did! This was Mexican food at its best. They offered a happy hour also for beers and certain foods which is good even though we chose other items. The food was so tasty and plentiful, I highly recommend the beef skillet fajita it was completely gorgeous. Service was good yet not too pushy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayneyMcIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Hadas Grill also viewed

 

Been to Las Hadas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing