We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Drinks!”
Review of Las Hadas Grill

Las Hadas Grill
Ranked #264 of 4,799 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Food and Drinks!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stopped in looking for good Mexican food that wasn't a chain. The food was fantastic. It happened to be Taco Tuesdays so that’s what we ordered (tacos were $2-6 depending on what kind). The waitress came over and I asked what type of Margarita she recommended. I can’t have a taco without a margarita. She told me about a few of them and said I might like one that had “woman” in the name. It’s a more original version that you can taste the tequila and not all the “other stuff” in it. She was right. It was perfect and I had two.

We started out with nachos. YUMM!! We ate almost all of them because we couldn’t stop eating. I had the carnitas taco and the person I was with had the carne asada and fish tacos. They were awesome!

I would go back again and again, if I lived in San Diego. The only bad thing is that the place is LOUD! There is loud rap type music. So you may end of yelling to the person you’re with, but the food is worth it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank comingtoyourcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    61
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Taco Tuesday!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We visited for HappyHour on Tuseday when Tacos all $2 and drinks were reasonable. Great Margaritas! Great Tacos...we tried one of each variety. Really good- the best tacos I have had! We liked it so much that we spent another Happy Hour there a few days later. Great service, the staff were lovely!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelinapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were lured in by the happy hour specials. The drink prices were good. We ordered the buffalo chicken tenders (which was the highlight of the meal), nachos and the mexican chili hamburger. We sent the hamburger back because it was still very pink in the middle. It happens, but when it came back it was still pink in the middle. Waitress was new and didn't know what she was doing. We did get the burger taken off of our bill but our experience could have been much better if this was offered to us and not requested.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing chicken w/shrimp!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Great location, friendlyness and great recommendation on food. I was amazed and shocked on how delicious our recommended meals ware, I couldn't stop eating on how all the flavors played out on my plate and my tummy. I highly recommend it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CRo-315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Happy hour specials are value-priced!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is Tex-Mex-Modern, not your typical Mexican-themed place. We stopped in for dinner, sat at the bar, and enjoyed $3 drafts (some as low as $2), and happy hour meals for a flat 7 bucks.

My friend had carne asada that was delicious, and my big fully-dressed burger was every bit as good as ones that I've paid $10-12 for. Nice value, friendly staff, right in the heart of old downtown San Diego. We were out of there with dinner, drinks, tax, and tip for $17 a piece. Can't beat it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioTravelerColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Hadas Grill also viewed

 

Been to Las Hadas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing