We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wine Tour”

La Jolla Wine Tours San Diego Beer and Wine Tours
Ranked #1 of 95 Food & Drink in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Jolla Wine Tours / San Diego Beer and Wine Tours offer unique, green, fun tours throughout San Diego County. Sample the best of San Diego's beer, wine and food while relaxing on the train, strolling by foot, or being chauffeur driven. Offerings:Beer and Winery Train Tours; Walking Tours; Brewery and Winery Chauffeured Tours; Wine and Beer Tasting Parties; Grape Stomp Fun; Vineyard Adventures and Holiday Events. Ideal for: Singles, groups, couples, bachelor(ette), birthday, corporate celebrations, everyone! Tours are available daily, year round. Transportation options are available for all events. With the help of our expert guides you’ll have an inside track to San Diego’s best beer, wine and food!
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Wine Tour”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the best wine tour I have ever been on thanks to Paul, Shira, and the wineries we went to. All three wineries were very unique and had their own style to the tour. The first winery was great for the people, boutique shops, and chocolate pairings with the wine. The second winery was our favorite because the scenery was breathtaking and the wine was incredible. The third winery had great food and the scenery was also superb. I would highly recommend this wine tour for anybody with the love of wine or wanting to learn about wine!! It is worth every penny spent!!! Thanks to La Jolla Wine Tours for such a remarkable day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    105
    22
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great afternoon!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife surprised me with this tour and we had a great time!! Diana was our tour guide and she was extremely knowledgeable and fun. The wine was great, the food was even better. We even went back to Cafe Milano later after the tour to have dinner, because we like the food and wine so much. I would recommend to anyone to likes wine, food, or is just looking for a nice afternoon to tour La Jolla and learn a bit of history as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
371 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Fabulous Wine Tour!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Paul Anthony is an amazing host and tour guide. He picked us up at our hotel (Yeah!!) on time, and after picking up other guests we headed off to three wineries that he referred to as one antique, one boutique and one family. What fun! The first one, Bernardo Wineries not only had great wine and cheese, but wonderful little shops all over the grounds. The second was a very small winery at a beautiful home with the very gracious owner and winemaker. The third was at the winery and home of an Italian American family. Absolutely wonderful wines and the best pizza ever. Such a unique and fun experience. This is the second tour I have tried with this group (the first was the train tour to wineries). I just loved both. Thanks Paul Anthony for the best time!

Linda S

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Limo Wine Tour”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Perfect day! Paul Anthony picked us up at the hotel, we picked up a few others and then we were off. We appreciated all the knowledge shared with us by Paul Anthony. We went to 3 wineries. They all produce their own grapes so it was great to see them in the fields and to check out how they make the wine. Tasted some delicious wines. At the first place we were served cheese and crackers, learned how to pair the wine with chocolate and did some shopping. Second winery we again we learned a lot and saw how the wine is made. It is obvious when the folks sharing like what they are doing. The third place served us a yummy supper and more great wines. What a view from our table! The day was great!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, NB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best wine tour ever!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had the best day visiting 3 boutique vineyards in the San Diego area thanks to La Jolla Wine Tours! We were picked up right at our condo and chauffeured around with 9 other lovely guests to the vineyards. The vineyards were so full of character and unique. It was a wonderful day and a created lasting memories. The fabulous wine was a bonus:)!
I would definitely recommend this tour if you are in the San Diego area and looking for something fun to do. You won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank melmay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Jolla Wine Tours San Diego Beer and Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to La Jolla Wine Tours San Diego Beer and Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing