We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best fresh pasta”

Bencotto Italian Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Bencotto Italian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 4,716 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: India Street/Kettner Blvd.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“best fresh pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

corkage $15, great fresh pasta, kids portions are still large at half the price. great lively atmosphere. a must go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dktrdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    128
    45
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinner in heart of Little Italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had a great dinner here the other night. Good prices for the wine. Excellent Risotto Balls to start followed by fresh gnocchi that was some of the best I have ever had. The dessert menu looked amazing -- but there was no room left! Definitely would recommend

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtwohig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralNJ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

All flights from LAX to the east coast after the Rose Bowl were cancelled or overbooked, so we diverted to San Diego to fly back. The highlight of the day was dinner at Bencotto. Who knew they could do Italian in San Diego? Awesome pasta, great salad a nice wines. Do it! You will enjoy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank shess10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The waiters and staff are paying attention to patrons. They are polite and their service is way above the American standard. The food is pretty good, but comparing with the food in Italy or in NY, not that remarkable.
Pleasant experience because of the good service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cherry_P2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
248 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Contemporary Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Due to other Trip Advisor reviews, we chose this restaurant for lunch after we landed at San Diego airport. When we walked in, we thought the contemporary decor and feel would not be what we were looking for, as we wanted "traditional Italian." However, we were not disappointed. The bread and olive oil were wonderful and our lunch entrees were quite good.
We ate at the bar, and our waitress/bartender was friendly and helpful. We even chatted about things to do while we were in San Diego. It's always great to get a local's spin on happenings in the area!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NinaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bencotto Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Bencotto Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing