We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
8
10
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
10
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We wanted a safe place near the airport for our flight home the next day. Hotel was pleasing to the eye, our room was clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately, we were on the top floor, close to the freeway so traffic and aircraft landing were noticeable. We still slept well enough and felt very safe at this location

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean rooms, great service and easy check in and check out. Would recommend. happy hour was excellent. Internet access was a breeze and all my questions were answered promptly

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank shartle2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattCarseSD, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

5 DOTS! Thank you for being our guest at the Homewood Suites San Diego Central. We are thrilled you appreciate not only our well-appointed rooms and terrific location but also our courteous service. It was our pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

This hotel was nice, good breakfast, attentive staff, fun courtyard with nice pool and hot tub and fire pits...but we had some really loud next door neighbors who would stay up partying all night, it sounded like it was right outside our door, kept us up most of the night every night we were there. But I know that's not the fault of the hotel. We were overall happy with our stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattCarseSD, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites San Diego Central. We are glad you loved the courtyard and amenities. Moreover, we are delighted you were amazed by our exceptional service. Your compliments were a pleasure to read, and we will be sure to share it with the team. Please do accept our apologies that you were inconvenienced by your neighbors. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Traffic noise and people who stayed above us was terrible. We moved to top floor, less noise but the heater made weird noises too.

Staff tried to help next day. The night it happened phones didn't work in the room. And no one answered at the front desk when we used cell phone.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 195adinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattCarseSD, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites San Diego Central. Our goal is to provide a comfortable, clean, and safe hotel for our guests. Your candid feedback is essential in our pursuit of this goal. We apologize for the experience you had in your room. This is not typical of the experience we offer our guests and will be shared with our team as a "teachable moment" in providing consistent luxury service. We invite you back to see our improvements should your travels bring you back to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

We had stayed at this property in January 2019 when it was being refurbished from a Choice Hotel to a Homewood Suites. We are Hilton Honors members and were looking forward to our stay this time. This Homewood Suites was a disappointment compared to the many we have stayed in since 2006. The new furnishings and amenities are not what we expect to find in a Hilton property. Too many negatives to list here but this would not be a hotel we would look forward to returning to. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast ladies who did an outstanding job during a very busy time. Just hope this hotel is not the future of Homewood Suites. It was not the comfortable stay we have come to expect.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattCarseSD, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I apologize that our new rooms and style did not meet your expectations. Thank you for the kind words regarding our amazing staff. Again, we are sorry to see that you were disappointed with this recent visit, but we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again if in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews