We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Exhilirating Experience”

Corporate Helicopters
Book In Advance
More Info
$118.50*
and up
Private Tour: Southern California Coastal Sights Helicopter Flight from San...
Ranked #31 of 259 Tours in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Corporate Helicopters is a dynamic company operating in San Diego for over 25 years by people who have a true passion for flying. The experienced pilots and staff are dedicated to providing safe and unforgettable experiences on every flight. Fly with us and experience San Diego from above!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Lakeside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Exhilirating Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Last Wednesday my wife and I sauntered out to Corporate Helicopters of San Diego which is located at Montgomery Field to partake in the experience of a lifetime. Once there, we were warmly greeted by the office staff who explained in detail exactly what was about to transpire.

Within a couple of minutes, our pilot (Peter) appeared and we were then shuttled out to the helipad where our chopper awaited. Peter then explained the dos and don'ts of safety before boarding the aircraft. Upon boarding and getting strapped in, individual headsets with microphones for communication were given to us; they also muffle the sound of the engine. After a couple of minutes of warming up the engine, running thru a checklist with the control tower, and finally attaining enough rotor speed for takeoff we ascended into the sky. The vibration from the blades is actually less in the air than on the ground. Before we knew it, the aircraft was doing 130 mph and up over 1,000 feet in the sky (which was as clear as a bell) as we headed out towards the coastline of La Jolla, then Pacific Beach. Throughout the flight, Peter pointed out and explained all the highlights of each area as we approached them. In what seemed the blink of an eye the craft was on the way back to its pad.

This adventure is recommended for everyone, and is something we will never forget.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry92040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An incredible experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This company is incredible, highly recommend! I surprised my husband with a helicopter trip to a winery for lunch, it was one of the greatest experiences. We were even lucky enough to see whales and dolphins in the water! Everybody working for this company goes the extra mile, Jim was our pilot and he was a blast. Patrick went out of his way after a very long day and we owe a huge thank you to, he was a great guy and a large part of our experience. Thanks again for everything

Helpful?
Thank nikyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great flight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was my 3rd helicopter flight with Corporate Helicopters of San Diego and the 30 minute scenic flight over the beach areas of La Jolla, Del Mar, Solana beach, etc. was fantastic!

The pilot was very friendly and accommodating and the views from the helicopter were unforgettable and very beautiful! A "must do" activity when visiting San Diego for sure!

Thank you very much to the pilot and all the great employees and crew at Corporate Helicopters of San Diego for making my San Diego vacation an unforgettable and beautiful experience!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank carter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Vacation HIGH POINT!! , literally . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

A week on Coronado should be enough to make a vacation memorable - but our high point was definitely our experience with Corporate Helicopters! Pilot gave good details and kept up with the "where" of our flight. Camera shots are keepers thanks to his flying.
All details were handled online, by email or by phone - whatever means needed for our mobile location at the time. The staff gets an A too for friendly and personable interactions.
We've flown small air and hot air - and for basically the same price we got a ride to write home about.

Went in expecting a roller coaster ride, but left, instead, with the ride of a lifetime. Thanks!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank OldTucsonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
“Daughters 16th birthday flight over coastal San Diego”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was an amazing experience!!! My wife and I, took our daughter for a 45 minute flight over San Diego with our CH pilot. The afternoon was crystal clear and the views up and down the coast were spectacular. The pilot pointed our numerous points of interest and really made our day. This is one trip we will often look back on with huge smiles. Thank you.
Dan
San Clemente, CA

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corporate Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Corporate Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing