We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Italian food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enoteca Adriano

Enoteca Adriano
Ranked #164 of 4,716 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian food.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had the special for Wed. Meat lasagna. My husband had the pasta with sausage. I think the sausage pasta had more flavor but nonetheless, both were great meals. We had a $28.00 bottle of Chianti that was great. The service was good and the hostess was accommodating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tavelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    32
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belmont CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great find...!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Amongst all the choices we had in the San Diego area, we found this place and was not disappointed. First of all, we were coming from a show and got there close to closing time. The staff couldn't be friendlier and didn't "rush" us at all. The Burrata special was amazing (all the previous reviews helped) and pasta homemade and fresh. A very generous glass of Italian wine and an excellent Tiramisu rounded out the meal. We were the last ones to leave that night and still, our waiter was gracious and not anxious for us to leave.... and did I even haven't mentioned yet, the prices are very "fair", for the quality of the food. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jangaroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Dinner”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, friendly service, extensive wine list. We had a wonderful evening and bookmarked Enoteca for more visits.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marionrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious & GREAT service!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

While visiting San Diego, a friend of mine who lives there took us here. From the moment we sat down, the service was great. Our waiter was especially great and convinced most of us to get specials (which were SO good!). I wish I remembered his name! Then for a special touch, the chef himself came out to check on the tables during their meals. No corkage Monday-Wednesday is an added bonus! Great place in a quiet neighborhood!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Failed to live up to expectations”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

After waiting for over 10 minutes for our waitress, I spoke with the hostess who was shocked we hadn't been waited on- especially, since our hotel made the reservation and told them it was our special anniversary celebration dinner. Not a great start. Misto salads were great- that was the highlight of our meal. The Spaghetti and meatballs was just average. The meatballs were quite dense, and I wouldn't say they were awesome or even close to that. My husband enjoyed his capellini with red pepper- spicy. Took forever for refills on our tea- 3 people had to be asked before the hostess finally brought one out (even though we asked for 2/ we didn't get upset bc she was trying to help). They did comp us a tiramisu at the end, which was large and very good. All of the recent reviews made this place sound super awesome- I wouldn't recommend it. Highly understaffed for such a busy place. Also, it gets very loud. Not kid friendly, either- although, our 3 year old did great- she's used to eating out. Overall: thumbs down.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyLPhoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Adriano also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing