We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hidden Gem in P.B.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Adriano

Enoteca Adriano
Ranked #190 of 4,567 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anahola, Hawaii
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in P.B.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Beautiful food served by friendly, knowledgeable staff. Dishes were wonderrful, from apparently autheentic Old World recipes. Sauces were outstanding! Definitely a place that cries out for a quick return visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    32
    15
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An unforgettable meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

What an incredible meal! The burrata is absolutely amazing ... Flavorful, fresh, delicious. The sea bass special was divine. The veal was so tender and tasty and the special spicy sausage fettuccine amazing! Then came dessert ... Outstanding! What really made the night was our waiter, Hugo, though. He was so knowledgeable, friendly and fun. We will be back!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DF2011_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
253 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was recommended to this local PB restaurant. My first visit I sat in the covered area with a patio heater. It was a chilly night but we were warm throughout. Our server was very efficient, helpful and fun. We all loved our meals - the spaghetti and meatballs were really good and the Burrata starters were outstanding. We didn't get around to desserts but they looked good.

A few days later I returned with a couple of real foodie fans. I ordered pork chops but the portion was far too generous and I didn't enjoy the smoky sauce, but was assured by the foodies that they, along with the other dishes, were excellent. The check this time was steep but the foodies ordered the most expensive red on the list so i'm not surprised. Again our server was great.

I'm looking forward to another visit. One of the nicest locals I've been to, perhaps the best.

TIP: Mon thru Thurs you can take your own wine with no corkage charge, a great moneysaver.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LollypopSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Adventurous Italian with quality ingredients and an awesome chef with relaxed but busy atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Burrata blew me away for starter: Mozzarella balls with prociutto,balsamic glaze and fig jam on top Wow! Salmon with slightly sweet pasta was a blast too.Well crafted Canoli was great and you can tell everything made on the premises.Great service from our friendly,attentive but relaxed waiter. Coming back here again for sure.




  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We just started our vacation in San Diego and ate here last night on the recommendation of our host. The food was great and the service was also exceptional. The chef stopped by at least twice to check on us, and discussed a little Italian culture with my sons who had been learning about Italy at school. We found out from a neighbor that Monday night is BYO wine with no corking fee so we took advantage of that as well. We usually never eat at the same place twice on vacation as we like to try new restaurants but we may have to make an exception for this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KristDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Adriano also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing