We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YOU JUST CAN'T MISS.......”
Review of Enoteca Adriano

Enoteca Adriano
Ranked #146 of 4,744 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YOU JUST CAN'T MISS.......”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

another great meal. Thanks Bailey. Thanks Mark. Thanks Franco. Way to hustle, everyone. I can't believe how busy you are, even on a cold, rainy Sunday night. My only fear is that someday you won't have seats for us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJR92591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    32
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great night at Enoteca Adriano”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hard to believe, but the experience even gets better. We had dinner (with my wife and daughter) on a Monday night, with a reservation, and it was a good thing. The lace was full at 6:00 PM. Our table was ready on time - great service and great food. My wife and daughter shared a Burrata (honey and figs)and I had the Caprese salad. Both were unusual and outstanding. The entrees were a chicken dish, salmon and a pasta - all wonderful. No corkage for the wine on Monday - doesn't get much better. As good or better food than other laces at much higher prices. I t also has plenty of outdoor space as it gets warmer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Chilean sea bass ever”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Going to an Italian restaurant and not having pasta, which in that place are delicious might sound like a sin.

But their special included a spicy broiled sea bass, over spinach leaves, over mash potatoes in a pesto sauce. Unbelievable! Paired with a fresh chardonnay. Always with warm fresh house bread.

Well served, with a friendly chef checking on his clients.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vvaldesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enough during vacations”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Pleasant place but basic Italian food w/o amazing surprise. However the wine we had was excellent (La Moto - Riserva 2008).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Baptiste F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited this restaurant after reading the good reviews It was convenient for us, and we were in the mood for Italian food. What a wonderful discovery! Service was very good and our meals were superb. I ordered the cappellini special of the day: sauteed tiger shrimp with asparagus and roasted garlic in a spicy (red pepper flakes) white wine sauce. My husband ordered spaghetti and meatballs. My dinner was marvelous; the shrimp were tender and flavorful and the asparagus was slightly crisp. The sauce was very light but extremely tasty. My husband's meal consisted of two huge meatballs and a relatively small amount of pasta in a delicate tomato sauce that he relished. We agreed that this was probably the finest meal we've ever had in San Diego. We will definitely return to Enoteca Adriano.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NWILgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Adriano also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing