We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“YOU JUST CAN'T MISS.......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enoteca Adriano

Enoteca Adriano
Ranked #187 of 4,678 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YOU JUST CAN'T MISS.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

another great meal. Thanks Bailey. Thanks Mark. Thanks Franco. Way to hustle, everyone. I can't believe how busy you are, even on a cold, rainy Sunday night. My only fear is that someday you won't have seats for us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJR92591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    32
    17
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great night at Enoteca Adriano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hard to believe, but the experience even gets better. We had dinner (with my wife and daughter) on a Monday night, with a reservation, and it was a good thing. The lace was full at 6:00 PM. Our table was ready on time - great service and great food. My wife and daughter shared a Burrata (honey and figs)and I had the Caprese salad. Both were unusual and outstanding. The entrees were a chicken dish, salmon and a pasta - all wonderful. No corkage for the wine on Monday - doesn't get much better. As good or better food than other laces at much higher prices. I t also has plenty of outdoor space as it gets warmer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Chilean sea bass ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Going to an Italian restaurant and not having pasta, which in that place are delicious might sound like a sin.

But their special included a spicy broiled sea bass, over spinach leaves, over mash potatoes in a pesto sauce. Unbelievable! Paired with a fresh chardonnay. Always with warm fresh house bread.

Well served, with a friendly chef checking on his clients.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vvaldesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enough during vacations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Pleasant place but basic Italian food w/o amazing surprise. However the wine we had was excellent (La Moto - Riserva 2008).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Baptiste F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited this restaurant after reading the good reviews It was convenient for us, and we were in the mood for Italian food. What a wonderful discovery! Service was very good and our meals were superb. I ordered the cappellini special of the day: sauteed tiger shrimp with asparagus and roasted garlic in a spicy (red pepper flakes) white wine sauce. My husband ordered spaghetti and meatballs. My dinner was marvelous; the shrimp were tender and flavorful and the asparagus was slightly crisp. The sauce was very light but extremely tasty. My husband's meal consisted of two huge meatballs and a relatively small amount of pasta in a delicate tomato sauce that he relished. We agreed that this was probably the finest meal we've ever had in San Diego. We will definitely return to Enoteca Adriano.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NWILgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Adriano also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing