We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful neighborhood gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enoteca Adriano

Enoteca Adriano
Ranked #164 of 4,716 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delightful neighborhood gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

One night we stopped just for a drink and an appetizer. Even though we didn't have a reservation (recommended since it is a small place) a place was found for us. We enjoyed a wonderful burr rata appetizer that was the special. This is such a cute place and we always feel welcome! The patio is nice as well. The pasta dishes are yummy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    32
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Charming atmosphere, authentic cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This great little restaurant was recommended by a friend who stayed in the area last year. Indoor & outdoor seating with a charming ambiance, friendly staff, and always busy (usually a very good sign as we know!). They have a few nights a week where there is no corkage fee, so if you enjoy bringing your own wine, go for it. If not, the wine selection is very good and the prices are excellent. Perfect menu offers variety, but does not overwhelm. Nightly specials are excellent. We had dinner here three times during our seven night stay... I think that speaks for itself. The hostess, wait staff, and owner, seem to care about providing great, friendly service. I'm looking forward to returning next year (for several nights) when I am in the area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brilandlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of our best meals in SD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

It was just lovely. I would order a fresh pasta dish. They all looked good.

The restaurant itself is very small and cottage-like. The specials are written on the wall. Everyone there was knowledgeable and helpful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrpetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fed like family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful experience. Our waiter/probably owner gave us thoughtful recommendations and time.

We were well taken care of and everything was tasty.

The burratta was good. We got the tre colored version. It was pricey for an appetizer. If you love soft cheeses, it's a must! If you're like me, you'd rather allocate those dollars towards wine.

My husband's gnocchi was perfectly cooked, smoky, flavorful, and filling.

My salmon was good. I could have used more sauce.

The service is the outstanding factor. You feel so welcomed and valuable. It is much appreciated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PetriJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enoteca Adriano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

"Our group of twelve people had dinner on the patio last night. Chef Franco came out several times to check on us and to make sure we had everything we needed - along with our lovely server, Patricia, who was adorable and so helpful to us.

Our table on the patio was surrounded by a fence covered with purple morning glories that were still gloriously open at 6:00pm and on. We truly had a memorable evening - a little piece of heaven in Pacific Beach last night. Everyone loved it!"

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Adriano also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing