We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay away from there!!! I´M SEROUSLY”
Review of Pacifica Hotel

Pacifica Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacifica Hotel
Reviewed August 25, 2011

it´s the worst place EVER! .. we didn´t sleep there...
when we arrived we got a terrible smell... the rooms are so dirty and smells like public restroom...

i´m seriously you will find that everything i say it´s true, if you put a foot in the hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JocelynSoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDiegoHotelman, Manager at Pacifica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

We have several reviews on other sites (------- and -------) that are very complimentary about our hotel. We offer clean and secure accommodations for budget conscious travelers. This reviewer called and e-mailed us several times and reserved 2 rooms (without a deposit). As far as we know, this reviewer did not even visit the hotel, much less stay with us. It is very upsetting to us that this reviewer decided to use this site to make such derogatory comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2010

This hotel is back to basics. There is no amenity to speak of. The hotel (dormetory style) is located in the heart of GasLamp Quarters of San Diego and for that reason; the price is extremely a steal. As long as you are happy to have a bed with clean sheets along with clean towels and a place to hang your cloths and drawyers to place your items in, you have it made. As you walk out of the hotel, you are surrounded by restaurants. This is the heat of the San Diego's night life. The owner is very nice and happy to please, I think as long as you ask nicely (I did). The hotel is going through renovation so at this time, it is Cash Only.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margeskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank sabrina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirelaborsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koval4ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arvinaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
11.6 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,058 reviews
7.6 mi away
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa
11.6 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
14.1 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Hotel

Address: 551 4th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101-6979
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , Gaslamp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 66 Specialty Lodging in San Diego
Price Range: $68 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing