We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, and room for a family reunion!”
other travelers have booked this property
Quiet neighborhood at the tip of the Crown Point Peninsula - Beach and water on 3 sides!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet neighborhood at the tip of the Crown Point Peninsula - Beach and water on 3 sides!
Large Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Quiet neighborhood at the tip of the Crown Point Peninsula - Beach and water on 3 sides!
Large Living Room
Large Private Patio with Teak Table
Viking Grill, Dart Board
Living Room to Kitchen Area
Kitchen with dining area
Gourmet Island with prep sink and Thermador Range
Family Room with Open Beam Ceiling
Family Room with European Style Sleeper Sofa - Much More Comfortable than traditional sleeper.
King Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Full Bedroom
Remodeled Bathroom - Marble Counter Tops, Marrakesh Floor Tiles, New Bath Fitter - Shower / Tub
Marble Counter Top
Large Shower
Bike Path around Mission Bay - 4 Bicycles are provided
Sail Bay, minutes away
Ski Beach, minutes away
Crown Point Shores Park, minutes away
One of the many sandy beaches that surround the Crown Point Peninsula
Sail bay - just a few blocks away
Ride the beach cruisers (bicycles) around Mission Bay -No charge for the use of bicycles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaha58
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location, and room for a family reunion!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was the perfect location for our wedding weekend! Just 5 minutes from Kate Sessions park and Soledad Club! Also close to the beaches and bars in PB without all the congestion and noise of being on the beach. An easy stroll to the bay and a bike ride away from Mission beach. Lots of room inside and cute outdoor space too. No hassles with the rental details very easy owners to work with we would definately rent again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are delighted that the property worked so well for your wedding weekend. Eric and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenandmel...
Schulenburg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worked well for us”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Maybe because we were from Texas - the lack of AC was a surprise. This was not a problem between 9:00 PM and noon, but the afternoons in early September were warm inside the house. Luckily we were gone for most of that time. Location is perfect if visiting Sea World or MCRD - which is why we were there. The bay "beaches", which are walking distance from the house, are clean and sparsely populated. There are playgrounds for smaller kids. Pacific Beach is a very short drive if you can find parking. With the minor exception of the oven, the house was clean and well appointed. We did a fair amount of cooking and found everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to MCRD
Liked least: No Air Conditioning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson Arizona / Jacksonville Oregon
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place! Stayed with a group of 10”
Reviewed January 8, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

What a great place to spend Christmas. The house, as the previous reviewer states, is actually better than the website would lead you to believe. It's very spacious, with a classy, understated beach theme that balances between feeling like you're at home and in a very different place at the same time.
There were 10 in my group, 6 adults and 4 teenagers and everyone seemed to very much enjoy themselves. Those with too much energy were up early and out riding the bikes (that come with the house) out along the beach trail that is a lot closer than I had thought. Those of us that are lazier found the beds very accommodating for sleeping in late.
As a group we are very big into cooking and the kitchen was perfect for multiple people moving in and around preparing food. The living room is also very comfortable with a nice couch and a large TV that made for great movie watching in the evenings.
There is a small convenience store ~200 yards away, and restaurants not too far away. We would drive 5-10 minutes and try a different cuisine each time - the food there is great.
Of course the beaches near Crown Point were all great, and a couple of us took our fly-rods along and caught spotted bass just walking along the shoreline of the bay.
There is so much to see and do nearby that everyone had a blast no matter what their interests, from wine tours on the train and shopping, to fishing and exploring water-ways.
I'd recommend this house to anyone traveling in a group of 12 or less - more people could fit but you would be making up beds all over the open floor spaces. If/when we travel to San Diego again I will change my other travel arrangements just to stay at this house again.
Oh, and Eric and Yvonne were great to work with - they were very quick to answer any questions and while they left us to ourselves we knew that they were but a phone call away and would help in any way they could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious the interior was, included (fast) wifi, outside dining area
Liked least: Honestly I'm enamored with the place - can't thing of anything to put here!
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Reviewed June 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing