We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for shopping”

Fashion Valley Shopping Center
Ranked #42 of 439 things to do in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: San Diego's finest collection of stores in a beautiful outdoor shopping center featuring 200 stores and restaurants including an 18 screen movie theater. Five department stores include: Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Macy's, Bloomingdale's and JCPenney. Featured stores include: Ted Baker, Omega, Tiffany & Co., Louis Vuitton, Tory Burch, Coach, Juicy Couture, Hugo BOSS, Gucci, Henri Bendel and more. Restaurants include: The Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang's China Bistro, California Pizza Kitchen, Stacked Well Built, Love Boat Sushi and twelve bistro cafes.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent place for shopping”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited this place in our last trip to San Diego and we're amazed by the stores you can find there. My recommendation: visit this place between Dec. 26 and 28, you will find good prices at stores like Armani, Hugo Boss, and so on.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenocafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    173
    34
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ensenada, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Truly a Fashion Mall”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've visited this mall since I was born I suppose, but every year it gets better for those who truly love fashion and desire of luxurious items. Nordstrom and Neiman Marcus can have awesome sales some times of the year, Make-Up talking you can find any top-notch brand, just the food court is not as good as I wish, but Nordstrom Cafe has great choices from gluten free to low calorie. Bring your family and lots of money and I assure you will have fun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BiancaCinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Mall and Lots of Shops”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great Mall with lots of shops and options.

There is also a wide variety of stores guaranteed to make everyone happy, an Apple Store, Microsoft Store, Disney Store, Victoria's Secret and a Lego Store so you will definitely find something for everyone in the party :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good shopping center”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Has all the big chain retailers like JCP, Macy and some other shops like HM, Apple, BBB etc. About 20 minutes trolley ride or 15 minutes bus ride from downtown.

Helpful?
Thank NickHuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Holy Smokes!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a cool mall! We are from MN, so going to a mall that is "outside" is really a cool experience. Wish we had had more time (and money) since this mall has everything you could imagine. If you want to shop, this is the place to go!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stcloudmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fashion Valley Shopping Center also viewed

 

Been to Fashion Valley Shopping Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing