We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Solare

Solare
Reserve with OpenTable
Solare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #169 of 4,726 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Roosevelt Road
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Tasty menu with great service. I was able to eat with my dog in the side patio area which is a great place to relax. Thank you Sean for being a great waiter. I will visit again when back in the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smf1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    56
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Something for everyone (even allergies and celiac disease) in a beautiful, relaxing atmosphere! Loved it all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful experience on the way back from sea world. Classy place you can take a family with wonderful drinks during happy hour. Food was amazing an something for everyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lpinker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant with delicious food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

This family owned restaurant is one of our favorites. The food is always outstanding. Staff is warm, cordial and welcoming. It is one of our go-to places.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank trixiefig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Liked it so much came back next night for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

This restaurant is great and we found it driving by on our way to the bakery for breakfast. The food was wonderful and the wait staff was great. A great variety of Italian dishes and the food was to die for. We arrived with 2 children in tow, were seated with no reservation. Don't pass this restaurant up, free parking across the street

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

We headed to Liberty Station after a day at Sea World. Solare looked warm and cozy afer a long day with the kids. The waiter/chef was very personable & made our evening very pleasant. The gnocchi was prepared as you would find it in Northern Italy (nice and soft). The chicken with spinach & cheese (pollo del florentine) was excellent as well. We enjoyed several desserts - chocolate torte was our favorite. Great meal, great service, great ambience. Something for everyone (fish, pizza, pasta, gluten free, chicken, steak,etc)

Helpful?
Thank Cornpops318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solare also viewed

 

Been to Solare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing