We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, good value...”

The Glass Door Restaurant
Ranked #356 of 4,770 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Fir St.
Greenville, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice view, good value...”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed at the Porto Vista Hotel, had several meals here. Servers friendly, but few times short handed, so service felt rushed and things were forgotten. Good menu selection, better on small and medium plate items.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cal3649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    64
    31
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Washingston
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great little hip spot!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

When I say it must be a "hip" spot, that is because my husband and I were always the oldest ones in the restaurant. It is in a great location with a fun view and the idea of the outdoor bar is lovely. Just4You was a refreshing new warm day drink and the appetizers that we had and the others we saw as they were served to other patrons were beautifully presented.

We didn't eat breakfast or dinner, but might have to try next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianaKingsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great food,cheap prices,friendly staff....the bartenders at night were there best. I loves the Just For U cocktail.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food great service”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Came to meet family staying at the hotel for breakfast. Had the granola parfait which was really good but needed to be poured out of the compact cup it came in. Our server, Jay, was a perfect - very friendly and cheerful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnrSemanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Amazing service with an amazing view...”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

As a local in the neighborhood I've been coming here for a couple years now and this place never disappoints. Great drinks, food and service that never disappoints. Kayla and Michelle are fantastic!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle92083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glass Door Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Glass Door Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing