We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place-a must try in Mission Beach”
Review of Olive Cafe

Olive Cafe
Ranked #158 of 4,773 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Mission Beach
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic place-a must try in Mission Beach”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This cafe on the corner of Santa Clara and Mission Blvd is a real find. It is popular and seems to attract regulars and visitors who are lucky enough to stumble upon it. It has an extensive menu for breakfast and lunch as well as fantastic coffee, smoothies etc..The banana and walnut bread is heaven sent!
Had we visited earlier in our week's trip to San Diego, we (2 adults, 2 teenagers) would happily have visited every day for some sort of treat.
It is modestly priced and the staff were all very welcoming and efficient.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catdaz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    50
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stopped here after paddle boarding on Mission Bay. Their ice cream was the perfect thing after being on the beach :-) Enjoyed eating on the deck, very nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaForThePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“They make food your gonna want again.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

By chance we got lunch from here while at the beach in mission bay. WOW. It was so good, over the week I was there we went there for coffee in the morning, and lunch a total of 3 times.
The portions are great for sharing, and the Club type sandwich was amazing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it, good food, good location”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We tried some breakfast, lunch and ice cream. The restroom was clean too. The pancakes were big and tasty. Thee hash browns were cooked just right.

Helpful?
Thank Zondervan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just tried some appetizers and drinks, but they were awesome. Nice patio setting outside to see the bay while the sunsets.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Olive Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing