We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vantaggio Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Pensione(San Diego)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
12
24
21
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
24
21
7
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

There are problems everywhere but lack of education from employees towards clients is unacceptable! There is a brunette girl that works at the frontdesk that is really annoying. Unlikewise ALL other staff that is really helpful, she never can help people, she complains at clients when they need assistance, she stereotype clients in offensive manners and confront clients as she was the one paying and clients were the ones being paid to listen to her stress. It feels terrible to depend on someone bad educated and that clearly is upset to be working only for a pay check. Apart from her it's all good!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jujunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The only problem with this place is that the owners only concern is to make money. There is no intention in invest to improve services and conditions nor to satisfy their clients. The owners have no idea about the potential they have or the location they are, therefore they have no idea how much money they can make. Simple issues such as internet connection, room extensions, noise, kitchen & parking rules and smoking-free rooms become a huge challenge for anyone that want to stay there having a peaceful stay. Good for a short stay or for teenagers looking for parties. There are good points as well as lots of friends, location and price, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for 242, 342 or 442, better views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danicoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vssd, Manager at Vantaggio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your stay and the comment. We are changing our Wi-Fi system to a complete new system next week. We hope this update will solve Wi-Fi problems that we have been challenged. We will continue to work on improving our service and amenities. We hope we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Awesome... I have to come Back there... Highly recommended, Nice location, everything was okay with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dpertinhez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

The Vantaggio Suites provides everything what you need for a longer stay at San Diego. The Vantaggio is very attractive for young People with its Partys every weekend. The Rooms are basic concerning the cleanliness and equipment.
You can reach Downtown in 10mins by feet. The nearest Trolley station is around 5 mins far.

For better sleep quality choose a room in the upper levels of the building.
The provided free WI-FI is poor, too many users...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Comrade1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I got many bug bites and found bed bugs in my room. When I spoke to the hotel owner he said, "There is nothing I can do."

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank StudyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews