We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These guys make surfing fun”

San Diego Surf Lessons
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surf Lesson San Diego,: offer private surf lessons and surf camp for adult and kids in Mission Beach, San diego .
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“These guys make surfing fun”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The people at this school claim that you will be surfing by the end of your lesson - it is totally true!!! This is one of the best fun deals in San Diego.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience for our kids!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have just finished our kids semi-private lesson and the experience was excellent! With Alex's superb and very patient manner our kids ( 14 and 11) were riding waves by the end of the lesson. The smiles on their faces said it all. In fact we will be back this afternoon to book again for tomorrow.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_B60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was amazed to see that my son was surfing on the first day there! Instructors all have great attitudes, my son is loving it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PSLJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Must do for couples ...”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I knew we had to at least attempt to surf while vacationing in San Diego and this place far exceeded our expectations. The instructors and employees have great attitudes, are fun to work with and are very knowledgeable.

Our instructor, Jared, was awesome! Great guy and he really made us feel confident. These guys will definetely have you standing and surfing in no time.

We'll certainly do our best to get back ASAP!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAW_Bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best surf school in San Diego”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fernando is one of the best instructors in the school. He took his time to take care that I was safe and having fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hcarbajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Diego Surf Lessons also viewed

 

Been to San Diego Surf Lessons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing