We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy salad that's farm to table fresh.”
Review of Tender Greens

Tender Greens
Ranked #167 of 4,770 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Clifton Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Healthy salad that's farm to table fresh.”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Let's start with a disclaimer. We had the Donut Bar for breakfast. And after that we really needed to redeem ourselves. We stumbled upon Tender Greens and it was everything we wanted. Farm fresh greens of every imaginable combination. The dressings were light and flavorful. Delicious salads and great lemonade too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cebgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    61
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Healthy, fresh, delicious!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Really great menu with fresh, healthy selections. Though everything is prepared quickly, everything tastes just made. Prices are reasonable, around $12 for an entree to start, but I didn't find the portions of protein to be huge. They also have seasonal and locally sourced sides, charcuterie and cheeses. Good lunch pick.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Healthy and delicious!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

BACKYARD MARINATED STEAK and SALT AND PEPPER CHICKEN with ROMAINE HEARTS are my favorites from this place. Friendly service and this place is always busy. I cannot wait to come back and try new stuff from their menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllafromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good food, not too expensive, healthy”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was the first time we went to this restaurant. It is sort of like a cafeteria, but you order in front, and then see the food being put together in the line. You pay the the end of the line. Looking at the food is mostly to see how they do it, not really a pick and choose kind of thing. The greens are fresh and the meat is generally good. They even have wine and beer. The desserts are very nice. service was also good. mostly lo-cal, lo fat, if you choose wisely. If you do not care about that, the food is pretty healthy all around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank akamai_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expensive salads, fast-food setting”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I ordered the Mediterranean Spinach salad to go. All the salads are $11.50. I was disappointed to find my $11.50 salad consisted of two cups of spinach (and NOT organic, mind you), maybe half of a tomato cut up into three pieces, an ounce of goat cheese, about eight of the smallest kalamata olives I have ever seen, and dressing. And one, small piece of bread. That's it. For $11.50.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tender Greens also viewed

 

Been to Tender Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing