We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its just amazing”

Pacific Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Pacific Surf School. A surf school created to teach beginners the experience of surfing and water safety.The Best Surf School in San Diego. Locations in Ocean Beach and Pacific Beach/ Mission Beach and Ocean Beach. Easy Booking online. Book online is required .
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Its just amazing”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went there with my Girlftiend. Had a semi private Lesson with two authentic Surfer Boys who made it a huge Fun experience. Short introduction and a loooooong Time on the Board. It was just a Lot of Fun and We had a couple of rides. We will Do it again tomorrow. Best Surf school in town...probably.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Surfgirl1986kcbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    41
    5
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exciting and fun spare time activity”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had a lesson with Eric. Payed $65 each for a semi private lesson. We started with the basic in the sand before we hit the water. Eric was attentive and explained things well. He also saw our different needs and helped us on our own level. Had a great time in the waves. Both of us was able to stand up on the board. We were exhausted at the end, but it was very worth it :) Kate took pictures of us while we where surfing, which we were able to buy for $50 afterwards. A bit pricy for the pictures, but we felt we had to have them as documentation for our adventure :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott, qc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kids favorite memory”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My daughter took the three days surf camp, they enjoy every moment of it ,because of the quality of the lessons and the way that the instructor, especialy Alex and Eric, entertain the kids all day long. The last day, they organize an friendly competition and after that a PIZZA PARTY! kids love it. Both of my daughter speek french, so for them, it was also a good opportunity to practice their english. Thanks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Kevin rocks!!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My son Dane, daugher Nicole and myself took surfing lessons with Kevin at the Pacific Surf school. Kevin was an amazing instructor. He was so patient, and so much fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eric and Alex rock!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My son attended the half day camp, Monday - Friday. He had an amazing time.
His instructors, Eric and Alex were great. Marlee was wonderful, answering all my questions and providing guidance.

While my son was in camp, I rented a board and I was impressed by how nice and eager all the Pacific Surf School instructors I encountered were in helping me out with tips.

I highly recommend Pacific Surf School.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henri_de_Montrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Surf School also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing