We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our trip to San Diego” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #152 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our trip to San Diego”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had a very nice visit to San Diego. Our stay at the Ramada was comfortable, the employees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, roomy, the bed was comfortable. Everything was in working order in our room. We chose the Ramada near Sea World because of the convenience to Sea World, Old Town, the Zoo, the beach, etc. It met our expectations and then some.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World. Reviews like yours provide us with crucial feed back on the things we are doing right and our areas of improvement. I am very excited to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful! I will make sure to pass compliment on to them. It is also very good to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. Our location is very close to many of the popular tourist destinations San Diego has to offer, and it sounds like you took advantage of that.

We at Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World, truly appreciate and value your business and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    130
    85
    39
    43
See reviews for
182
102
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

No need to worry about what you will get: pay a regular price, receive regular standard hotel stay.
Service is good. Nothing fancy, just basic, but good.
Rooms are clean, decent size, and well equipped.
Location is fine for a short-stay of 3-5 days at most. There will be air planes flying over regularly but that does not bother me a bit.
The hotel is close to many tourist attractions, and this helps given San Diego's really bad traffic conditions.
Breakfast is included but don't expect anything special.

Altogether, this is a good choice if you just want a safe and clean place to sleep and nothing more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World. It is good to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you thought our " service was good". I am am also glad that you saw the value and convenience of our location. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again soon at the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were couple of friends in sandigo for 4 5 days in november for some conference. We found this place, and I was very pleased with the hospitality these guys showed. Good spacious rooms and best part was the Breakfast. there was some issues with wi-fi for one day only, but it was manageable...overall good reasonable and very good location

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 3094travellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review of the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World. I am happy that you and your friends chose us during your stay in San Diego. It is very good to read that the staff was friendly and that you were " very pleased with the hospitality these guys showed". I will make sure to praise my staff and ensure they keep up the good work. Thank you again, and we at the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World look forward to hosting you on your next trip to San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We booked this room. Because the hotel we were staying was booked for this night. Luckily we brought our own blankets and towels. Dirty sheets, towels etc. room was next to the street. A lot on homeless people walking up and down the street. We used Hotwire.com to find this location,
They are located out in the Phillipines and had no info on hotel or would not give any information unless we gave them a credit card. NEVER AGAIN WILL I USE HOTWIRE.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was anything but exceptional. The condition of the room you described is simply unacceptable and our staff should have been notified immediately. Changing your room upon request is never an issue given there is one available. Again I am sorry for your experience and I hope you give us a chance to earn you business and more importantly your trust once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was very close to an event we were attending. The room was reasonably priced, clean, with a good bed& pillows, flat screen tv, refrigerator, free wifi, etc. The front desk was friendly & helpful. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel because there were many good places to chose from nearby. Parking was free & plentiful in the lot, another plus. A decent room for a good price.

Room Tip: We chose a top floor in the corner. There was a rear window that opened to allow in some fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peacefuldragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hello and thank you for reviewing The Ramada Limited San Diego/ near Sea World. I am happy to hear you say "The room was reasonably priced, clean, with a good bed& pillows, flat screen tv, refrigerator, free wifi, etc. ", and that you were able to capitalize on the convenience of our location. There are definitely plenty of great restaurants nearby, not to mention tourist destinations like Sea World, The San Diego Zoo, and the Historic Gas Lamp Quarter to name a few. Thank you again for your business and we at The Ramada Limited San Diego/ near Sea World, look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good for one night. Breakfast was o.k. The usual morning beverages. Close to most everything. Room was an adequate size for two beds, clean bathroom and enough storage space. Beds were a bit lumpy. Free parking and free wifi. Big problem: thin walls. Our next door neighbors were talking, not shouting, until 3:30am. Needless to say, I heard everything and didn't get much sleep. Wish the walls were better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3tulips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you were satisfied with the room. I am sorry to hear about noise. In the instance that we have additional rooms available, we would be more than happy to accommodate our guests so that their needs are met.

We would love the chance to better serve you in the future and truly appreciate the feedback from your stay. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#142 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld
0.7 mi away
Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Sea World - Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Property: Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Address: 3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Point Loma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Limited San Diego is your perfect home base to explore everything Southern California has to offer. We're less than a mile from Sea World, and the beautiful beaches of Mission Bay Park are perfect for an afternoon of fun in the sun. We're close to the world-famous San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslight Quarter is minutes away. You're always welcome to stop by our 24-hour lobby. We have a guest microwave and fresh tea available, and a coin-operated laundromat is on-site for your convenience. In the mornings, be sure to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet. With in-room refrigerators and microwaves, it's easy to store food and drinks for a midnight snack, and you'll love posting pictures of your day's adventure using our free Wi-Fi. After a relaxing evening enjoying your favorite shows, you'll wake up feeling refreshed and ready to start your day, from your home away from home at Ramada Limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing