We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Nearby Hotels
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$283
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$164
$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$249
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
$217
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
186
203
150
65
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
203
150
65
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldroom was cleantile floorsphil's bbqremodeled roomscontinental breakfast isstay there againstaff was very friendly and helpfulnice stayold towngreat roomfront desk staffmission bayclose to the airportseaworldvonscereal
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 661 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great location - close to freeways, stores, restaurants & major attractions - updated TV's, bedding, lighting - older, but rooms & grounds clean & kept up. 'Breakfast' is sweet rolls, fruit & cereal. Only drawback is parking-really cramped and trucks/SUV's tended to take up more then their own space-would suggest management reconfigure parking lot with an 'in' and 'out' and redirect parking on the slant to accommodate all vehicles. Good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you very much tor taking the time to write a review of our hotel. You have provided some very good ideas on how we can maximize our parking lot. It is feed back like yours that allows us to see how we are doing and more importantly, identify areas where we can improve. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here 1 night after staying at a much nicer Ramada property. We just needed a place to stay after a day at Seaworld. The price is outragous for the quality, don't let the picture fool you this place is just plan nasty and old. I would have rather slept in my car but had already paid to stay in this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4lnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Ramada Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experience with us. We use every bit of information we can from our guests to improve their experience. Your input is very valuable. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your accommodations. Our summer rates are very competitive in this central location, as close to Sea World and the beaches as we are. We take your information about your stay very seriously and are working to make every guest’s stay one that they will value. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The walls were so thin that we could hear everything around us. The cleaning crew would pass by in the morning and also be in the next room and we could hear everything they were saying and doing.

No pool! Not ok. The pictures and information present the hotel as if it is bigger than it really is.

The beds are hard and very uncomfortable.

The only good thing about this hotel is the location; however after this stay I will pay more money to stay somewhere better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Ramada Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel. We are very sorry that we could not meet all of your needs during your stay. Your input is very important as we use it to address any issue that a guest might have during their stay. We would also like to remind our guests that we would be happy to change their room if they are experiencing noise from other guests/maintenance staff, cars or from any other rooms. Some of our rooms have a slightly larger layout and may suite your needs better in the future. We would love to make any accommodation during your next stay so that you may be more comfortable. Thank you again for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews