We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #135 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Service and standing is according to what you pay for.
This one was cheap, so don't expect more than average service.
2 small tables for breakfast, we just picked breakfast and went back to the room to eat.
Carpet could use a regular cleaning, same as in other hotels at same rates. Nothing new here.
Well located, near a target, home depot, ralf's, iHop, sea world.
Rooms are a bit old, so is air conditioning equipment.
Good value just for sleeping.
Booking through booking.com, were a bit overcharged at check out. Contacted Booking, problem solved, refunded.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor, cause you'll hear every step from the room upstair and you won't slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyTrav_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 620 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was excellent and perfect for my needs. The staff was accommodating, classy, but not intrusive.. For me, hotels are all about having a nice clean room with excellent service wherever you go in the hotel, and the Ramada delivered on all cylinders. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very accommodating. The room was very nice and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunchaser_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I will have to say I have stayed at many Hotels and this one has decived us the most. This hotel was not very clean. Not very organized to where at 9pm when already in bed ready for the night have to recive a call from the front desk asking what my card number was cause his computer didn't finish what ever it was suppose to do. We had a stange person knock at our door at midnight trying to get in and planes over head all night. The bath tub was ready to fall threw at any moment and the roon its self was not very clean. The one half dresser had two out of three drawers that were broken and when you have two doble beds one half dresser is not enough. I also am a AAA member and they would only discount my room for one night not both. The breakfast little thing was good. Could have had more, and should have had some seating too. If you ask a question everyone stares at each other like you answer. No answer given. Then the staff at that also can not mulititask. Need new bothroom light turns off when person is in the shower. motion lights should not be in bathrooms

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Faith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Ramada Limited during a trip to Sea World. I have to say that the management is extremely nice and helpful. The rates were excellent and it is a mile straight down the street to Sea World. There is a great continental breakfast with coffee, juice, variety of muffins, toast and bagels, waffels and cereals. The rooms were not fancy but very comfortable and clean. Perfect to rest after a long day at the area attractions. Many fast food restaurants, chain restaurants, supermarket and Target within walking distance. It is close to the freeway. I would recommend this for families especially due to the convenience and the breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deenaandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just returned from our first visit to California. With the wonderful help of the desk clerk Lisa we seen everything we wanted to and ate at all the great restaurants in the area. And had help from the hotel manager also. Would highly recommend it didn't have to drive more than 15 minutes to any destination. Rooms were cleaned, service was great. Thanks Lisa for all your help!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 286 in San Diego
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada San Diego Airport
#145 of 286 in San Diego
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Address: 3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Point Loma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $72 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Limited San Diego / Near SeaWorld! Less than one mile from SeaWorld, Ramada Limited San Diego is your perfect home base to explore everything Southern California has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing