We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #141 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I booked 13 rooms at this hotel last March for our high school team for 3 nights. The rooms were clean, good sized, and the breakfast was excellent. It was nice that it was only an 8 minute walk to the Sports Arena where our competition was held. No strip club across the street! Mr. Patel was very accomodating for our needs and made sure we were comfortable. Some of the boys did not want to share a bed and he provided cots for them. Thank you Mr. Patel for making our stay wonderful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaseaworld23, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. On behalf of the Front Desk and Management we thank you very dearly for taking your valuable time to write this great review. We would like you to know that it is our pleasure to serve our guest and we really appreciate getting positive feedback on our hard work. Please come visit us again in order to enjoy every new improvement that is made on a daily basis, we promise to make your visit more enjoyable with every stay.


Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 619 225 1295.


Sincerely,
Anup Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 604 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff at check in were very polite and helpful. Unfortunately, the first room we were given had an overpowering smell of sewage, but we were immediately moved to a different room which was on the first floor and pleasant enough. The room was clean, and though it looked a little dated it was comfortable and had everything we needed. The location is very handy for the zoo and sea world, San Diego is just a short drive away, and there are plenty of good restaurants, fast food outlets, and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radiodave102FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaseaworld23, Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to

us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus

on making each and every guest experience the best it

can be. On behalf of the Front Desk and Management we

thank you very dearly for taking your valuable time to

write this great review. We would like you to know that it

is our pleasure to serve our guest and we really

appreciate getting positive feedback on our hard work.

Please come visit us again in order to enjoy every new

improvement that is made on a daily basis, we promise to

make your visit more enjoyable with every stay.


Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be

of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly

at 619 225 1295.


Sincerely,
Anup Patel
Manager Ramada Seaworld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Lisa Perez looked after my questions and needs with a big smile every time. The staff made my week here like my home away from home.

The one thing that would of made the it a Super fantabulous stay to have a way for the room doors to close quitely.

Over all great place away from home good location all round.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaseaworld23, Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to

us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus

on making each and every guest experience the best it

can be. On behalf of the Front Desk and Management we

thank you very dearly for taking your valuable time to

write this great review. We would like you to know that it

is our pleasure to serve our guest and we really

appreciate getting positive feedback on our hard work.

Please come visit us again in order to enjoy every new

improvement that is made on a daily basis, we promise to

make your visit more enjoyable with every stay.


Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be

of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly

at 619 225 1295.


Sincerely,
Anup Patel
Manager Ramada Seaworld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayd in this hotel Aug 12 with my family - 2 adults and 2 infants
We had a two queen bed room with fridge/tv/micro/bath
Ok breakfast with just few sitting arrangement available
The hotel is close by to Seaworld
Few fast food restaurants across the street - McDonald's/ Wendy's /Arbbys
Overall the room is average but we encountered few bug bites on us in the morning :(

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ariel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaseaworld23, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. On behalf of the Front Desk and Management we thank you very dearly for taking your valuable time to write this great review. We would like you to know that it is our pleasure to serve our guest and we really appreciate getting positive feedback on our hard work. Please come visit us again in order to enjoy every new improvement that is made on a daily basis, we promise to make your visit more enjoyable with every stay.


Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 619 225 1295.


Sincerely,
Anup Patel
Manager Ramada Seaworld
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

So we came here in August and it was super hot, we thought it would be a good place cause the prices we high too. There wasn't even a pool and the AC's were leaking water on the outside and I almost slipped. Then when we asked for towels she only gaves us two, so we were watch the Olympic in our other room and left the AC on and it was super cold so we asked for blankets and she told us to come to the lobby so we went and got it but it was stinking like smoke so we couldn't even use them. Then the firework started and we all ran outside and got locked so we asked for more keys but she continued to watch the fireworks. We will not stay here ever again!

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top floor cause if your on the bottom you will hear the upstairs people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddhi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We go to San Diego every year and stay at the Ramada inn limited. Location is so close to everything and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast is good and there is always coffee available.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank az2ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Booked this motel a few nights before we came, as my husband and I decided to add a day of Sea World onto our San Diego trip. I booked primarily based on rate and location to Sea World. If you want to be near Sea World, this motel is less than a mile away, and a very easy drive. You can't beat the location for that.

Arrival/Front Desk - Check-in was just fine. Lady at desk (don't remember name, but she was wearing something like a suit, and had long, kind of curly hair) was very nice and helpful, and assisted us with directions.

Room - Room was okay. Not the shape of your typical hotel room, but rather a square with the bathroom added on. Microwave, and fridge were a nice touch. Flat screen TV. If we were staying for more than one night, the room would have quickly felt small. However, we were there literally just to sleep, so it wasn't as noticeable. Bathroom was actually pretty nice. Bed was much harder than what I find comfortable. The pillows were oddly pleasant....they looked very old and lumpy, but were some of the most comfortable hotel pillows I've encountered. The walls are horrible...they must be so thin. I could hear our neighbors moving about constantly.

Area/Location - Like I said, you can't beat the proximity to Sea World. Also easy to get to off of the I-8. However, the location seemed slightly "seedy". Had a slight worry that my car might not be safe. I don't know...obviously nothing happened, and there weren't gangs or anything around, but the area just didn't give me a "comfy" feeling. Then again, we were just there at night, not during the day.

Continental Breakfast - Just fine. Your typical continental breakfast: whole fruit, muffins, bagels, juices, cereal, etc. Located right next to the front desk, and seating is in the lobby. Was fine for getting us off to a good start for the day.

Checkout - Went fine. Pleasant lady, but she talked so quietly and there were so many people in the lobby eating breakfast, I had trouble hearing her and kept having to say "what?"

Overall, a fine little motel for what we needed: a close motel to Sea World where we could sleep for one night. We might return if we have the same needs again, but if we plan to be near the area for more than one night, we'll probably look somewhere that's a little more comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor next to the street. Based on how thin the walls seem, perhaps 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coquicola412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#24 of 278 in San Diego
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#94 of 278 in San Diego
782 reviews
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#234 of 278 in San Diego
1,326 reviews
Ramada San Diego Airport
#146 of 278 in San Diego
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Address: 3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Point Loma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $77 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Limited San Diego is your perfect home base to explore everything Southern California has to offer. We're less than a mile from Sea World, and the beautiful beaches of Mission Bay Park are perfect for an afternoon of fun in the sun. We're close to the world-famous San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslight Quarter is minutes away. You're always welcome to stop by our 24-hour lobby. We have a guest microwave and fresh tea available, and a coin-operated laundromat is on-site for your convenience. In the mornings, be sure to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet. With in-room refrigerators and microwaves, it's easy to store food and drinks for a midnight snack, and you'll love posting pictures of your day's adventure using our free Wi-Fi. After a relaxing evening enjoying your favorite shows, you'll wake up feeling refreshed and ready to start your day, from your home away from home at Ramada Limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing