We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Big, Clean Room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #136 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were in town for the San Diego Rock n' Roll Half-Marathon, first stay at this hotel. We were Very Impressed, Check-In time was 3:00pm, but got to the Hotel at 1:45pm, the Nice Lady Clerk at Front Desk let us Check-In, due to we had tickets to the 4:15pm, San Diego Padres game, so we wanted to get settled in and relax for a bit before heading out to Petco Park. Our room, was big, comfortable, and clean. The microwave and fridge was the clincher in booking at this hotel. So were able to load the fridge with plenty bottles of water, Gatorade, and sodas. The Old Town Trolley station was very close-by, so we parked the car for FREE there and took the Trolley to Petco Park, it was such a breeze. There were plenty of restaurant options very close by. When I got back to the Old Town Trolley station, I phoned in our order at Florencia's Pizzeria, right next door to the Ramada. On Sunday, I walked over to the Sea World Parking lot to reunite with my girlfriend after her Half-Marathon, it took only 20mins to walk there, approx 1-mile. On Sunday, we ate lunch at the Rubio's on Rosecrans and Midway. But nearby, there was a McDonalds, Jack in the Box, one-block West of the Ramada. Once we find out the date for next year's race, we will be back to this hotel!! Oh, almost forgot, the FREE breakfast was Great Too, they offered danishes, muffins, cold cereals, and coffee, but the juice machine was Out of Order!

Room Tip: Very close to the I-5 and I-8 Freeways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 617 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

We were in San Diego visiting my father in law, which had become ill & I shared our reason for visit with staff. Three weeks later my father in law passed away. Mr. Patel remembered us and was compassinate and eager to accomodate us up to the very last need of an additional roll away bed. We were located close to freeways and many varieties of places to eat. The breakfast provided by Ramada was fresh and satisfied our needs with fresh fruit and variety of fruit juices, as well as fresh coffee each morning. Wish we had more of these caring, down to earth type of places in other places we visit. All was clean and plenty of towels.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leticia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Check in time was 1:00 pm. I showed up at 9:00 am. They found me a room, even though I just said I was inquiring what time check in was. Very clean. TV and stations were fine. This may sound funny, but loved the scent of the soap and shampoo. Made me hungry, lol. For the price of the stay, don't think you can beat it. Also, a complimentary continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here based on the great ratings. Can't see what everyone's raving about.
I found it to be reasonably clean. Not super spiffy clean but acceptable. Rooms are nothing great. Location is not fantastic. Price was reasonable. All in all, an average place for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We rented two rooms, one for 4 nights and one for 5 nights. - We were there for our son's graduation from MCRD and we wanted a hotel that was close to the recruiting center and not out of sight in price. - And we got it all and more! - The staff was great and very helpful in every way. It was an easy, quick drive from the hotel to MCRD and also to the airport - The staff helped us find wonderful restaurants right in the area. - The rooms were clean and good sized and the bed was soooo comfortable! - The wireless internet worked wonderful. And, their coffee was almost as good as what we brew at home!! - I can't think of anything to complain about - Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I am a travel agent and I worked with this hotel many of times. Each time I booked my clients into the hotel they were pleased with their accomadations and thrilled with their savings! The hotel has an ideal location, great staff and unbeatable customer service. I would recommed this hotel to anyone who is coming into the San Diego area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QS4MsCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

dont know about other review but , for your safety stay away .
the hotel is not in nice area ,on the main road in very noise location
we stay 3 night and barley sleep becouse of the noise and law level of guest .
the room is not clean and very stinky they use bug spray.

last night was nightmare one of the guest mass out and no one did anything .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 278 in San Diego
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada San Diego Airport
#145 of 278 in San Diego
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Address: 3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Point Loma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $72 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Limited San Diego / Near SeaWorld! Less than one mile from SeaWorld, Ramada Limited San Diego is your perfect home base to explore everything Southern California has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing