We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“April 2018 stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Drew L
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“April 2018 stay”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed a week at this condo. The place was as advertised - 3 bedrooms one of which is large with it's own bath and walk in closet. It is a good location close to gaslight and Petco baseball stadium (which is surrounded by bars and restuarants). The area is over run with homeless - which are sleeping in the parks around the apartment.
The complex is rentals and is mostly under 30 years old. We did not have any noise problems with neighbors. All seemed friendly. Security in the building was good with a guard at the front desk 24 hours.

There is a grocery store close by and lots oh "Lime" rental bikes and scooters around (download the app and off you go). Highway on/off is easy.

The condo is over the highway and there is lots of construction near by - the balcony has a nice view but is very noisy.

Cooking gear was adequate- no staples are present (salt pepper etc) there us dish soap etc. We used the grills by the pool a few times.

Off street parking is a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saiesha
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY FROM THIS AGENT AND ANY OF HIS PROPERTIES”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
19
people found this review helpful

We made a booking for a 3 bed 2 bath apartment from october 10th-16th 2017. In this same building. $2192.63 Fully paid up months in advance. We were on a very tight schedule and there was a conference. When we arrived at the property at the previously determined time, we were shocked to see that the apartment building was absolutely awful and the photos are misleading completely. The apartment was just vacated and was not ready for us at all. Even worse there was no agent available to help us and show us the place.

They finally got us an agent called Nanu who had no idea about our booking. As the apartment was not ready they tried to sell us another site with an open loft they claimed would work as a third bedroom. Since we are all older people and unable to climb stairs easily despite our urgency we were unable to take that. We were also very late for our event by this time. So they said we could cancel our booking and get a hotel and they would refund us.
Everyone knows what a nightmare it is to make a booking for a hotel last minute in a convention town like San Diego. And you can imagine the premium we had to pay to get this.
Since then we have contacted Solomon Ash company, agent Nonu and Adam Wien (adamwienworld@gmail.com and his cell phone +13475125252) repeatedly and every time they promise to send us the refund. We have been told that teh check has been posted, that a wire transfer has been done, that a PayPal payment has been done but nothing so far. They don't even answer the phone or reply to an email.

It is clear that they have every intention of cheating us out of this money.

Please be very careful if ever entering any agreement with them as they only want to cheat you and give you very substandard properties, which you will have to cancel and then they promise you a refund which they don't intend to do. They keep your money. This is clearly a big scam and please don't fall for is as we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
This was not the case at all..
As with most of our reviews this place was exactly what was promised.
A great stay in a great apartment.

This person never even stayed in the unit. They booked a unit, the exact unit we had available for them, and when they got outside the building they called and said they did not want it anymore because they did not like the area, and wanted a full refund(they booked months in advance for this unut). We told them, why dont you come upstairs, the cleaner is still cleaning, but come in and you will see the unit. they declined to go up because they didnt like the look of it, and said they dont want to deal with a cleaner.
So we offered them another place in Little Italy that is a 3 Bedroom 2 bath Loft (Normally goes for much more money). They said they do not want to do steps to get to the loft. Then we told them that if we can find a renter for the unit we will refund them. We did not find a renter for those dates. Since then this person has been calling and threatening that she wants her money back or she will write fake reviews all over.. which is what you see...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing