We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home with lots of space to sleep”
other travelers have booked this property
Private fenced long patio with seating for 13. See next photo.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private fenced long patio with seating for 13. See next photo.
Long patio with seats for 13 1st floor Master BR. Sleep Number. Control firmness. Make as king bed or 2 separate beds.
Big closet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Private fenced long patio with seating for 13. See next photo.
Long patio with seats for 13
1st floor Master BR. Sleep Number. Control firmness. Make as king bed or 2 separate beds.
Big closet
Big master BR upstairs with king bed. Bedroom is on the opposite side of the house as the downstairs
Desk area with good natural light. Lots of closet space and large dresser.
3rd bedroom with queen bed. All linens are provided.
2nd master bath with shower,shampoo, conditioner, towels, toilet paper, hair dryers, all essentials.
Master bathroom on first floor has shower curtain, towels, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap,TP
2 story Spanish Mediterranean
Leather dining chairs. Cathedral ceiling with high windows provides good natural light.
Half bath near living room
Entry area has high ceiling with lots of natural light.
Walk 1 block to the bay. Keep walking to Crown Point Shores Beach, the largest sandy beach on bay.
Walk to bay. Enjoy Sea World's firework without dealing with traffic. Gather around a fire pit.
Mission Bay Golf course: just 5 mins away. Play at night: the only stadium lit course in San Diego!
Walk to a totlot playground along the bay.
We have boogie boards, beach chairs & towels. Rent bikes, standing paddle boards or kayaks nearby.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert G
1 review
“Great home with lots of space to sleep”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My group had an excellent stay in this home. We had no trouble with noise and Kate's instructions made the entire process very easy. The feature I enjoyed the most is the number of beds. This property would be great for any group who needs many sleeping surfaces. There are a lot of great restaurants that you can walk to within 15-20 minutes. The backyard space is also great for soaking in the excellent San Diego weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Robert, so glad you enjoyed all the amenities of the house, its spaciousness, the private fenced in patio area with a BBQ. Yes it is located conveniently to the bay, ocean, restaurants, groceries, Sea World and other attractions. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudarsan8...
Pleasanton, California
1 review
“Awesome stay!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

It was a great stay for us (4 adults and 2 kids)! Kathleen was very thorough in her instructions Which helped us a lot through out our stay. Very safe neighborhood from what I gathered. Location is super convenient to get to almost anywhere in SD! Beach towels, sand toys, umbrellas and chairs were already available at home which I thought was a nice touch. Home was very nice and big enough for us ..My kids enjoyed the stay thoroughly ! Definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevehogi...
Brookings, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great house to rent with all the extras. Perfect location and owner is very easy to deal with on contract and details. Highly recommend the home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
So glad you enjoyed all the amenities: leather recliners, Sleep Number beds, fireplace, air conditioning, beach supplies, fully equipped kitchen, enclosed patio, 2 master bedrooms plus a third bedroom and sleeper sofa.
Glad you enjoyed how close it is to the bay, ocean and attractions. Thanks Steve for recommending this house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwm126
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great house!”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This house had great space and supplies! We had 4 kids with us, all 10 and under and everything worked well for all of us. The 4 minute drive to the beach was so easy and all the sand toys and boogie boards were added fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
With the 2 master bedrooms on different floors and different sides of the house, there is a lot of privacy. The wall of sliding glass doors in the living creates an indoor-outdoor space, when opened to the patio, which is another nice space feature of the house. So glad you appreciated the space. Glad you liked how close it was to the
beach and enjoyed all the beach supplies: towels, umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards, sand toys and a fishing rod.
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mw67
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our family of four was very pleased with this house. Very roomy... a good thing when a family of four adults spends a week together! The location was great... not much of a drive for any of the things we were here to do. Communication with Kate was easy and clear. I would definitely book this house again and recommend it to friends.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
The layout of the house gives lots of privacy with bedrooms on different floors and different sides of the house. Plus, there is a very very long enclosed patio which offers more space.
Glad you liked how close it was to the bay, ocean, Sea World, Balboa Park, Gaslamp District and other attractions. Thanks Marilyn I hope you are our guest in the future. It was a pleasure having
you visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahnie023
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
“Memorial”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My Mom passed away in November and we had a memorial for her in December. My kids and family came from thru out the United States for her memorial. I was looking for a place that would not break the bank but yet accommodated all 8 of us. This house was comfortable for all of us. It was beautiful weather and we enjoyed BBQ in the enclosed back patio which had a great slider that opened up it was nice as we had two toddlers that could play in the yard. I would truly recommend this rental and would make this a future destination for our family. Thanks for offering such a nice accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
So glad all 8 of you were comfortable in this spacious home. Yes, the living room wall of sliding glass doors makes it easy for the toddlers to go in and out of the living and patio and for parents to observe them on the enclosed patio. Kathryn, thanks so much for your recommendation of this house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

House is in great condition and everything met or exceeded expectations. The beach is within a couple minutes walking distance the night life in PB is just a short drive away. Great communication and overall great experience.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Adam, so glad you enjoyed the house, being near the water and the short drive to attractions. Thanks so much for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing