We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has everything you need”
Review of Parc Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Suites
Ranked #9 of 33 San Diego B&B and Inns
sunderland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Has everything you need”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at parc suites for 10 days with my fiance,the apt was exceptionally clean and decorated beautifully! Great outdoor area with mini golf too.location was great with easy access to gaslamp,20min walk or $10 taxi,also near bus route,get a day ticket as it works out better! Would definitely stay again and can't wait to go back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janscott71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    21
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
25
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I came to San Diego for a golf trip. We stayed at the Parc Suites, which was truly like a home away from home. First, we were greeted by the owner, Kelly, who was as friendly as could be, with lots of helpful tips and suggestions for our first visit to this incredible city.
Our apartment was super clean and very cute. It was just perfect for the two of us and so much more affordable than hotels in the area. We will definitely go back on our next visit to San Diego!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewels1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My sister and I shared a one bedroom suite with a kitchen. We had a roll away cot brought in
that was perfectly comfortable. We loved having the kitchen so we could bring in some snacks.
The property is in an historic neighborhood that is being restored. There was gated parking in the
back. There is even a laundy room. The property had a very inviting side yard and porch so that it did have a homey feel. It was comfortable to sit outside and enjoy the warm November evening.
What we liked most is that is close to everything we wanted to do or see. The harbor, Balboa Park and the Zoo, and Coronado Island were all within short driving distances. The owner, Kelly,
is an amazing, energetic woman who made us feel at home with a very personal touch. I would stay here again on my next trip to San Diego.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelGirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We LOVED our little 1 bedroom Suite ~ it was fresh, clean, & perfect ~ just like living in a sweet tree house ! The building was beautiful & the interior design impeccable ! The neighborhood was interesting & safe. We even got to walk to a Day of the Dead Festival around the corner & all the nieghborhood people were very welcoming & friendly. We live in a town that has more horses than people, so it was an extra treat to have a quiet place to stay with just enough city noise to feel home, but away from home. The bed & Suite were SO comfortable that we got more than our share of rest & relaxation. The owner, Kelly, was a wonderful hostess, & we can't wait to come back again ~ thank you Kelly & staff ~ you created a WONDERFUL environment for us to call home any time we visit San Diego !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at Parc Suites for five nights. It is near downtown San Diego but far enough away to escape the madness. It is affordable compared with places in downtown. My suite was clean and functional. There was no air conditioning, but there were four fans, two windows, and a screen door so that the place was comfortable at all times. The neighborhood is a diverse mixture of urban renewal and some places still awaiting urban renewal. There were plenty of people on the streets, and they were friendly and helpful with advice when I asked for it in the first day or two as I learned my way around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 468GregH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very pleased with my stay at Parc Suites. Yes, it is in the Barrio, but this only means that you get to see more of San Diego, which is a real, diverse, and fascinating city. The street is well lit and the property is across from a school, so you get the sense of real life going on. You park your car in a gated area, or you can leave it on the street without worries. Also, the property is right off the highway and the Coronado bridge, so it is very convenient if you drive. The accommodations are above excellent. The owner is friendly, very competent, and she cares that you have a great experience. Home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika_M_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment and it was amazing. There has clearly been a lot of thought put in to the decoration of this place. The owner met us and was really welcoming and provided us with lots of valuable info. The finish is high quality and clean. The onsite parking and proximity to the Gas Lamp Quarter was perfect for us. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyDan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#13 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego Bay Downtown
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites

Property: Parc Suites
Address: 2245 K St, 506 22nd Street, San Diego, CA 92102-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish you could take the comforts of home with you on your next vacation to San Diego without breaking the bank? Now you can with Parc Suites, your home away from home! Parc Suites Luxury Boutique Hotel is a Victorian Villa, lovingly and painstakingly converted into one of the most unique and comfortable lodging facilities within a minute of downtown San Diego. You will be a 5 minute drive from Coronado Island’s white sand beaches, world famous Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, world class golf courses, San Diego Airport and much more. Parc Suites is in the ideal location to experience all of San Diego’s many wonders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Parc Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing