We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Haven
Nearby Hotels
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$201
$188
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites(La Jolla)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$217
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
89
82
22
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
82
22
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific beachmission blvdhot tubtaco surfgreat locationliving roomshort walk to the beachsmall kitchenlots of great restaurantsrestaurants barsdining tablefull kitchenstayed here for one nightwalking distancelight sleeperbooked this hotelfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 232 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My three children and I stayed here for five nights and we didn't want to leave. The inn is a small quaint place that is clean and well maintained. We loved the pool and the proximity to the beach. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, so once our car was parked (free parking is a bonus) we didn't need to use it again. What a perfectly relaxing vacation this was.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family_Jules1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Beach Haven, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the awesome review! I am so happy that we were able to make your family trip a success. I am very proud of the staff at the Beach haven Inn. They work very hard to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all of our guests. We look forward to your return visit next month.

Sincerely,
Bill Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The room was newly painted, the furniture not worn or ragged. My family of 4 enjoyed 3 nights and had no issues w/ the property and Mgmt was there to help anyway they could. Parking is limited, and there's a lot of foot traffic alongside the dedicated spaces. We dodged vomit on the ground (not ours) next to my vehicle one morning, and found a bong in the front yard of a house nearby the next. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for the money, and was recommended to us by a co-worker who swears by it. He also does bongs and vomits in driveways.. We've been back to the San Diego area several times since that trip and stayed elsewhere, more to just get a feel for what else is available, but the Beach Haven is worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our family of 4 was looking for an affordable place near the beach in November 2013. I spent many hours researching possibilities and finally found the Beach Haven Inn. We booked a suite for 4 nights and were very pleased with the accommodations. It was clean, spacious, had enough kitchen supplies for our needs (including stove, small fridge, toaster, microwave, utensils), was a block from the beach, had a comfortable bed, and had free parking. We did run into a problem with the bathtub, but management quickly got it fixed. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are looking to go back this summer!

Room Tip: Upstairs is quieter than downstairs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My friend and I stayed here in April 2014. The staff were beyond helpful, very friendly and just lovely to speak too! The location is perfect as it's just a step back from the beach and walking distance to everything you need while staying in PB. If I come back to PB I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it as it's definitely value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stepfanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Beach Haven, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for five-star review of our hotel. The staff appreciates the guest recognition. We seek to provide great value to our guests and are pleased to see that your family had such a great time during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again

Sincerely,
Bill Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was not sure where to stay upon planning my trip to SD as we had never been there before. I just knew I didn't want to stay among a million chain hotels with no personality near the freeway just to be a few minutes closer to SeaWorld ect. We had arrived after the front desk had closed (10 pm) but they left the key exactly where they said they would. They also left the lights on for us. It was a fine room. The kitchen was well equipped for what we needed. We just really needed a fridge, sink and coffee maker, but there was lots more. We had a one bedroom suite and that bed was very comfy. The bathroom was large and well equipped as well. My kids slept on the living room couch/bed. The place was overall quite clean, I would say that perhaps they should have purchased couches that were easier to clean. Ours was a little dirty, like just some food stuck on, nothing major. You have to remember that this is an older motel that has been nicely renovated, so there is a lot of layers of paint on the walls and the odd chip showed it. The staff was great. If you needed anything from housekeeping, they would give it to you. If housekeeping was gone, then the front desk would give you anything you needed. The motel is located in a fantastic area! Lots of great restaurants, the beach was a block down. Grocery stores, coffee shops ect all within walking distance. Really a great place all around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travellingmommy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Beach Haven, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thanks for your fantastic review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Beach Haven Inn.
We value the feedback from our guests and are happy to hear guests enjoying the hotel.
We hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bill Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews