We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
73
49
49
19
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
49
49
19
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosecrans streetbudget hotelcoffee makerfree wifismoking roomextra towelspool areaspacious roommicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 235 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I am completely satisfied with my stay. The staff was caring and extremely helpful with any needs we had.

Room Tip: double bed rooms have not refrigerator.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomakid, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

On behalf on my staff & myself we thank you very much for your review and should you return to beautiful San Diego I hope you will chose us 1st for your motel accommodations. Brian Johannsen General Manager ABVI Loma Lodge Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This was our first time at this motel .. We really enjoyed the staff and the hospitality.. We were here in August (2011) and plan on returning in October (2011) .Great Location :-) 100% Recomendation !

Room Tip: Beds are perfect , Room size is just right , & PRICE IS EXCELLENT
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomakid, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

We thank you very much for your review & please call us direct for your next reservation. Thanks again Brian Johannsen GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this motel. It felt very home like. They had a fantastic weekly rate which really came in handy when on a family vacation. I was surprised to see they had a pool and it was open until 10:PM !! Absolutely Fantastic. I was happier to find out that this is a family run motel and has been owned by the same family since opening about 50 years ago!! I don't know why these other reviews weren't updated since the last. Must be under new management because this place is GREAT!
All the staff was very friendly and it was nice to see such a sharp young man assisting guests at the front desk who really knew his city.
See ya next summer Loma Lodge and Thank You for a wonderful week

Room Tip: It is worth a tiny tad extra to stay in a pool side room with your own sliding glass door onto the patio and relax on your own private chairs while keeping an eye on the kids in the pool. Also don't forget the danish and muffin breakfast in the morning to get ya going. Yes also tea, coffee and cocoa for the kids
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomakid, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

On behalf of my staff we appreciate your fantastic review of Loma Lodge. I have been the GM here at ABVI Loma Lodge for 20 years and we do our very best to make our guests feel at home and repeat business is our goal. Once again thank you for your business & we will see you next summer! Brian Johannsen GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This hotel is very cozy and clean. Great location to local beaches, tourist attractions, and restuarants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and great for water exercises. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomakid, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

On behalf of my staff and myself We valued our guest opinions and we very much appreciate your review and if you are back in San Diego give us a call & we will do our best to make your next stay the very best we can at ABVI Loma Lodge. Thanks again! Brian Johannsen GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We always stay at the Loma Lodge and recommend it to friends for a reasonable place to stay. We have never had a problem here like some of the ones mentioned in other reviews. Yes, this hotel is an older building and it is small, that is part of the charm for us. It is close to everywhere in San Diego that we like to visit and we appreciate the price. We hope to be back for another visit soon, we have probably stayed there at least 6 or 7 times now.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blpettyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomakid, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Hello Ms. Petty, On behalf of I & my staff We do very much appreciate your review and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us the best just ask, We look forward to you always staying with the award winning ABVI Loma Lodge Motel. Thanks again! Brian Johannsen-- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews