We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
81
62
42
18
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
62
42
18
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean shelter island walking distance parking is tight coffee maker staff was very friendly and helpful microwave marina rosecrans sd
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 235 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

The room was very clean. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly, knew my name when I walked in the door, and very helpful in helping me find some huge coolers to transport the fish I was having processed.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank Coastal405136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

We are delighted to hear that you experienced our welcoming, helpful team members in action and will be sure to share your praise with them! Good luck with the fish and we hope you'll join us again at Hotel Point Loma. Thanks so much for the five-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

It is a budget no frills motel. However, room minimalistic, but nice. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker is a big plus for me. Front desk staff is friendly and nice. The cleaning lady is not very good. She gave us wet and dirty towel, so I had to take it to the front desk to change. All in all you can't beat the price and location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vali-hai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to sunny San Diego. We hope you had plenty of time to enjoy our great city and appreciate your feedback. Our team is devoted to making guests feel at home when on the road, and we delight in knowing that you had what you needed during your stay. Our friendly staff works very hard to do everything right on the first try, and we apologize for the wet towel provided and thank you for allowing us to switch it out swiftly. It was our pleasure to take care of you, so please keep us in mind next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel! The rooms have a little kitchenette, so it's like a studio apartment. And the price is well below anything of similar caliber! Rooms smelled so fresh, were very clean, there's coffee in the rooms, and so much more. It's walking distance to lots of cute shops, restaurants, coffee, entertainment, etc. can't say enough good things about this hotel! Oh and staff are incredibly friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank spiekos28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

We are truly honored to receive your kind feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay here with us at Hotel Point Loma. We love to hear about our hardworking team members, and we are glad to know that you found them to be very friendly. In addition, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations and excellent location. We wish you all the best, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Front desk rocked, especially ABBY!!!! Floors leave stains on feet, very dark brown because they need a good hot water washing with some bleach to kill germs. Bath towels do lack especially hand towels to dry your hands or face cloths to wash face or entire body. One is not enough for two in a room. Keep a dish and utensil supply for two people in a room, at least! Even the one cup of brew coffee, give the room each night two regular and two decaf. Shower handle control sucked! Unable to keep it a steady temperature, it was either scalding hot side or cold shower, not down the middle!

Room Tip: bring extra socks or old slippers to keep your feet clean!
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindamarieL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Lindamarie,
Thank you for making us a part of your special day here in San Diego. Both your positive and constructive insight is very valuable for us. Our awesome team appreciates the compliments and looks forward to applying your insight to making positive improvements. In the future, feel free to reach out to us here at the front desk for any amenities requests. We would be happy to help! Depend on us again for an even better stay on your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Great location, Bigs rooms that feel like apartments. Cool coffee shops close by, walking distance to the harbor, and harbor town pub. Also super close to ocean beach. I’d stay here again. Just definitely BYO Towels.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Robert,
Thank you for joining us here at the Hotel Point Loma, and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We were delighted to hear that our prime location convenient to many nearby local attractions, and spacious rooms were both highlights of your recent visit. We look forward to delivering an even better experience during your next trip to San Diego, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews